PDA

View Full Version : Full Mission Builder ground objects



Riper-Snifle
09-23-2005, 10:39 PM
How do you put aircraft on the ground so they are stationary?? I tried setting the altitude of the object to 0 but this just put it on the ground in flight mode so it crashed. How do you place the object with wheels down on the ground??

Riper-Snifle
09-23-2005, 10:39 PM
How do you put aircraft on the ground so they are stationary?? I tried setting the altitude of the object to 0 but this just put it on the ground in flight mode so it crashed. How do you place the object with wheels down on the ground??

Saunders1953
09-23-2005, 10:45 PM
Riper-Snifle, you have to choose aircraft from the "Stationary Aircraft" object group. They don't have any WP or anything to set, except you choose the country and if they are Red or Blue.

You'll want to post mission building questions in the Mission Builders Forum.

Riper-Snifle
09-24-2005, 09:05 AM
thanks for the info saudners. And I wasn't aware of a mission builder's forum so thank you for pointing it out to me. I will definately check it out.

Saunders1953
09-24-2005, 11:04 AM
Sure thing, Riper. Check these out for starters...

http://web.archive.org/web/20030404035223/www.il2center...chnika/builder02.htm (http://web.archive.org/web/20030404035223/www.il2center.com/technika/builder02.htm)

http://www.jumpintojapan.com/index.html