PDA

View Full Version : How do all fly?

FE_pilot
02-11-2007, 01:57 AM
How do u fly offline, realistic, medium, or easy settings?

Im asking because i was flying in realistic settings in a p40m against ki-43's, it was a hassle just trying to find the ki-43's, managing to actually shoot one down seemed like impossible, but i managed to kill one. Ive only been playing il2 46 for about a month so maybe it was because im a noob still.

Akronnick
02-11-2007, 02:24 AM
I usually fly offline with externals on and custom Icons. I always fly with cockpit on (I don't even know if I have the command programmed) and since I have trackIR, I don't use padlock either. For campaigns, I leave the 'No Instant Success' option off. The only other thing I leave on is Speed Bar and the Mini-map path, because I don't want to deal with
Navigation.

SidCheshire
02-11-2007, 02:37 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif

Very similar to me

Makabi-
02-11-2007, 03:29 AM
I have all of the options on the first page enabled, and have externals, map icons, and map path enabled on the second page with everything else disabled.

Pig_Mac
02-11-2007, 03:32 AM
Same as Akronnick

DKoor
02-11-2007, 03:37 AM
"Realistic" settings.
I see you prefer it too, stick to it just make sure that you have good bandit tracking inside your cockpit - that is what is very important in cases when there's no icons.
And it's totally possible... you will learn to recognize friend from foe quite easily, there is always room or errors, but as a general rule you will be capable to do that on regular basis. Their movements is what gives them away mostly and when they're close zoom in to see the profile.

One other thing is also idicative; since you fly offline you'll fly in formation... when you see another formation (fighters) it is logical thing to assume that they're foes, especially if they are moving towards you. That depends on situation but you must be careful.