PDA

View Full Version : Not able to play online; need assistance



akumadarkhadou
08-21-2009, 04:39 PM
Okay, I have the steam version of IL-2 1946 which I am playing on Vista 32. I downloaded the 4.08m patch, installed it, and then downloaded Hyperlobby. First of all, I can't get hyperlobby to recognize my game. I point it to the directory, hell I even put the exact .exe path, and still nothing. I am selecting the forgotten battles lobby with 400+ people and I am attempting to join servers using 4.08m but I can never get it running. As soon as I try to connect to a server, it acts like it is launching the game, but steam doesn't launch and the game doesn't launch.

I know, this is one jarbeled message.

akumadarkhadou
08-21-2009, 04:39 PM
Okay, I have the steam version of IL-2 1946 which I am playing on Vista 32. I downloaded the 4.08m patch, installed it, and then downloaded Hyperlobby. First of all, I can't get hyperlobby to recognize my game. I point it to the directory, hell I even put the exact .exe path, and still nothing. I am selecting the forgotten battles lobby with 400+ people and I am attempting to join servers using 4.08m but I can never get it running. As soon as I try to connect to a server, it acts like it is launching the game, but steam doesn't launch and the game doesn't launch.

I know, this is one jarbeled message.

Muddy17
08-21-2009, 05:00 PM
Ok if the game runs fine off-line,,
With Vist 32 did the game install to program file's or to progam files[X86} or something like that.
I run vist 64 and it has a few, lets say "odd" things to get it all to run.
It all has to be insatalled in the plain old "program files" folder.

if 32 works that way then I hate to say it but re-install and direct the install path to PROGRAM FILES only,, no little dodads or sufexes.

If it is all in the said folder then something else has gone wrong and cant help.

akumadarkhadou
08-21-2009, 11:40 PM
The Steam folder is in Program files. Because I bought it off of Steam, it cannot be installed outside of the Steam folder.

FoolTrottel
08-22-2009, 03:10 AM
Make sure you enter the 'Forgotten Battles' room in Hyperlobby, and not the Sturmovik room.
(The latter is for The Original version...)

Muddy17
08-22-2009, 10:36 AM
Ok sorry I was not aware that steam does that, not familure with it. But I read on comunity help boards that there may be something to changing the exe. or something like that.
Have a look in there, I was reading it yesterday.
Muddy

Muddy17
08-22-2009, 10:40 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...9310655/m/4531036127 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/4531036127)

Read through this it looks like others had problems and got it to work

akumadarkhadou
08-23-2009, 03:38 AM
Thanks for all the replies!

Thanks for the link; it proved to me that I am not the only one having these problems. Unfortunately nothing has fixed the problem thoughhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif