PDA

View Full Version : Unstable Aircraft

J_Weaver
06-25-2006, 01:23 PM
I've been playing IL-2 since day one. However, I'm really just begining to play full real. One thing really bothers me. Now I have no real flying experience, but many (most) of the aircraft seem terrible unstable on the yaw axis. To me anythign beyond the slightest tought makes the nose sling wildly. I certainly can't stomp the rudder like you have in many of the pilot account. Also, is the tendancy to suddenly snap roll(i.e. P-51) realistic.

Any help or advice would be great!

J_Weaver
06-25-2006, 01:23 PM
I've been playing IL-2 since day one. However, I'm really just begining to play full real. One thing really bothers me. Now I have no real flying experience, but many (most) of the aircraft seem terrible unstable on the yaw axis. To me anythign beyond the slightest tought makes the nose sling wildly. I certainly can't stomp the rudder like you have in many of the pilot account. Also, is the tendancy to suddenly snap roll(i.e. P-51) realistic.

Any help or advice would be great!

danjama
06-25-2006, 01:33 PM
what version of game you on?

what joystick you have?

what are your settings in js config?

how much filtering do u use, if any?

which planes is it worst in? which not so bad?

J_Weaver
06-25-2006, 01:48 PM

Saitek X-45

I'm using Oleg's stick setting that a floating around here somewhere.

I don't think i'm using any filtering. Default might be a better answer, as I haven't touched it.

I need to do some more testing on this part, but off the top of my head I can say Corsair and P-51D are hand to handle. However, I find that the B model handles better. I also find the A-20 to be very solid.

danjama
06-25-2006, 02:45 PM
Wow, You shouldnt be having wobble issues with Oleg's settings. Would you post me a track of you performing maneuvers in a P51D, a F4U-C, a P47, a SpitfireMk5 or 9, and a Hurricane? Also tracks of them firing?