PDA

View Full Version : Far Cry 3 is using the Dunia engine same one as far cry 2



UNSCGENERALS
06-12-2011, 04:16 PM
does this mean we wont see any new features as in stuff for map making like tunneling or water fall's

lil_morta_7
06-12-2011, 05:05 PM
LOL no. You obviously don't get it at all. They totally rebuilt the game. They might not have those features, but they can add whatever the hell they want.

killa_677
06-12-2011, 06:00 PM
Neither of you are right, it's a heavily modified Dunia engine.

BS PALADIN
06-13-2011, 07:22 AM
The dunia engine was an impressive pieve of tech when the released Far Cry 2. Im sure it has been improved even more.

cHuMbA3wUmBa
06-23-2012, 01:12 PM
No, it is not a modified Dunia engine, it is a completely new engine, note it's called Dunia Engine 2, just because the name is similar DOES NOT mean that it is the same engine.

sanpreet
06-25-2012, 09:50 AM
I thinks it an improved version of the dunia engine.