PDA

View Full Version : Help with HL hosting



Lav69
02-09-2005, 07:45 PM
Posted in community help, but didnt get much help. I am trying to host a non-dedicated game in HL. I am on a wireless router. I turn off my firewall and start game (FB, multiplayer, create server), but cannot see my game when I minimize and look in HL. Am I missing something here?

Lav69
02-09-2005, 07:45 PM
Posted in community help, but didnt get much help. I am trying to host a non-dedicated game in HL. I am on a wireless router. I turn off my firewall and start game (FB, multiplayer, create server), but cannot see my game when I minimize and look in HL. Am I missing something here?

Lav69
02-09-2005, 08:07 PM
bump...

Troll2k
02-09-2005, 09:20 PM
You are doing it all wrong.Do not start the game.HyperLobby will do it for you.

Log in to Hyperlobby.Then click on a top slot under one of the dog missions.A screen will open and you adjust you settings.Then click on save.The window will close and you will be back at dog mission except the blue button will be lit.Click on it and the window opens up and click on start game.You game will start,HL will close and your game will be listed on the left under "dog fight in progress"

Lav69
02-10-2005, 04:32 AM
Thanks. Got it.