PDA

View Full Version : !Insert original disc.....It Is!



psealey
11-02-2005, 02:31 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif I am running an imac 700/ G4. When I first installed the game amd tried to play, the ican bounced in the dock and would try to start. The screen would switch resolution and turn blk and then do nothing. So I deleted everything and tried a few more times. Then I start getting this.
! Copy protect
Please insert original disc. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif
Any ideas? I've been working on this for two days now and would really like to play.



Paula http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

psealey
11-02-2005, 02:31 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif I am running an imac 700/ G4. When I first installed the game amd tried to play, the ican bounced in the dock and would try to start. The screen would switch resolution and turn blk and then do nothing. So I deleted everything and tried a few more times. Then I start getting this.
! Copy protect
Please insert original disc. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif
Any ideas? I've been working on this for two days now and would really like to play.



Paula http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

psealey
11-04-2005, 04:19 PM
Well I gave the disc a good clean and solved the copy protection.

Now I am back to my first problem.
It goes to start and then:

The application Myst V EOA has unexpectedly quit.
The system and other applications have not been affected.

Maybe some one will be able to help with this one.

nanoukmetal
11-04-2005, 04:24 PM
Have you tried to play from the dvd drive ? If you do not have a dvd drive, I suggest you check the drive letter EoA is installing the program. You might have to use your own drive letter. And check Heimdall post at the link below.

clike here (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/3471054943/m/6171031163)


P.S. Until somebody answer to your post, it is not seen as "proper" to make a second post or more. The way to go about it is..

1) once your are logged in, look at bottom right of your post. You see three icons. Use the middle one ( a file with a pencil eraser )
click on this middle one and you will be able to add or delete everything in your first post.

2) the good aspect with this site is that there are no time limits.

3) after someone has answered to your post, then it is ok to write a new one.

Have a good time with EoA.

nanouk metal (who made the same mistake not too long ago)

psealey
11-05-2005, 07:18 AM
Thanks for the posting tips nanouk metal!
I checked out Heimdall's post but he only addresses windows. I am running an iMac 700/G4, The Drive is a dvd/cd.
I am also back to the copyprotectin Please insert original disc alert.
I am not the most computer literate person, I can solve most simple problems but this one is beyond me.

Thanks again!

Paula

nanoukmetal
11-05-2005, 03:01 PM
HI psealy,

Sorry it did not work out.

Mayby a moderator will see you are of good faith
about the posting error and will come to your aid. If ever you do not get an answer within a few days and if you are still stuck, let me know and we will try some other forum.
Cheers.

Mr Zebe D
11-07-2005, 06:03 AM
Is the combo drive a disk writer as well? More to the point, are you able to play the game from a DVD-ROM only, either by being connected externally (USB 2 housing) or physically replacing the drive in your machine?