PDA

View Full Version : Cant move the camera around the map



Losse1
10-13-2011, 06:00 PM
Cant move the camera around the map to view different areas in campaign.

Everything was going great but now i cant move the camera around to view different areas of the map. In fact it wont let me pan or anything anymore. Wonder why. I did buy another hero recently, maybe thats it.

MoooGoesTheCow
10-13-2011, 06:16 PM
I had the same problem in the tutorial right after they let us recruit a 2nd hero. I couldnt scroll by moving the mouse on the border of the screen anymore.
But relaunching the game fixed it.

Losse1
10-13-2011, 06:27 PM
Yeah i had also switched it to 59mhz for monitor instead of 60 to try to get rid of the cursor flicker. Anyhow i switched it back to 60mhz and rebooted my PC, now its all back to normal.

Losse1
10-13-2011, 06:53 PM
Ahh no its back again. Seems to happen when i move a purchased hero.

Astasia
10-13-2011, 06:55 PM
Are you in windowed mode? Have you tried methods other than edge scrolling (holding one of the mouse buttons and dragging)?

Kaziticus
10-13-2011, 08:00 PM
I'm having the same problem. Holding the middle mouse works, but it's kinda annoying. Any ideas how to get edge scrolling back?

Astasia
10-13-2011, 10:05 PM
When I switched to windowed mode in beta I couldn't edge scroll. When I switched back to fullscreen I could. If you are are playing in fullscreen to begin with maybe try switching back and forth, might reset the camera somehow, and is probably faster than reloading the game.

amkob
10-13-2011, 11:21 PM
yep I got this aswell just now :S though it had nothing to do with a second hero

xdneon
10-13-2011, 11:35 PM
i get this ALOT too, especially if i load an autosave, have to restart the game to fix it. very annoying

MeNAce001
10-16-2011, 10:33 PM
I've got this a few times as well, just now when I loaded a autosave game while in combat.

maartoz
10-17-2011, 03:23 AM
Yep had this issue multiple times as well, seems a bug.

When it happens you can also hold down your mousewheel as a button and view/scroll the map that way. Is more annoying than normal but it beats a reboot right?

Cheers and have fun all!

Piddlefish
10-19-2011, 08:39 PM
I would just like to chime in that I too have experienced this issue (most recently about 30 minutes ago). Restarting the game seems to be the only resolution. I will try the middle mouse button trick. This seemed to occur very frequently in the demo, but have only had it happen twice or so with the retail game. I normally run in full screen mode, but will try in windowed mode and see if there is any difference.

PaladinOfMM
10-19-2011, 09:52 PM
Edge scrolling not working?
2 solutions
1. save game, quit game, start game and load game.
2. use keypad arrow keys to move around.

Rotating the view? Use the Page up, End, Page down keys (whichever was set in the key bindings)

suntzu-
06-09-2013, 12:17 PM
so... 2 years and 1 xpac later, still not fixed?
how does this happen, with such a massive patch history and major bugs like this still left in the game.

Lasharus
06-09-2013, 01:39 PM
Yeah, this is a known bug. Bloody annoying one, too.

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
06-09-2013, 05:54 PM
Hi guys, if you encounter this please ensure you open a ticket with Technical Support, the link is in my signature.