PDA

View Full Version : Can't Access Multiplayer or Uplay



thefog111
03-19-2011, 03:46 AM
Hello Support Team,

Here is one question.

I have a major problem with my multiplayer and uplay acces. Today i activated my cd-key for Assassins Creed Brotherhood PC and when i go in game and try to acces Multiplayer or Uplay i get this message: The UbiSoft server is not available at this time. Please try later.

And i tryed many many times and still not available to acces Multiplayer.

Everything else is working fine.

Thanks

<S>
thefog111

Vanted2011
03-19-2011, 04:10 AM
? ????? ???? ???? ? ??????????? ????? ?? ?? ???? ? ????? ?? ????? !!???

thefog111
03-19-2011, 05:43 AM
Originally posted by Vanted2011:
? ????? ???? ???? ? ??????????? ????? ?? ?? ???? ? ????? ?? ????? !!???

Dude english please ?

Why do you answer in damn russian or wth is that language ??

...

Frypolar
03-19-2011, 05:53 AM
Originally posted by thefog111:
Hello Support Team,

Here is one question.

I have a major problem with my multiplayer and uplay acces. Today i activated my cd-key for Assassins Creed Brotherhood PC and when i go in game and try to acces Multiplayer or Uplay i get this message: The UbiSoft server is not available at this time. Please try later.

And i tryed many many times and still not available to acces Multiplayer.

Everything else is working fine.

Thanks

<S>
thefog111

Right clic on the Notepad -> Launch as administrator, then open the "hosts" file located in C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\ and you should find some lines concerning ubisoft's url. Delete these lines, save the file and it should be ok.

reka10
03-19-2011, 06:09 AM
that didnt work for me.

psycho_boy25
03-19-2011, 06:19 AM
i have too this problem pls help, why UbiSoft server is not available...

thefog111
03-19-2011, 07:28 AM
Originally posted by Frypolar:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by thefog111:
Hello Support Team,

Here is one question.

I have a major problem with my multiplayer and uplay acces. Today i activated my cd-key for Assassins Creed Brotherhood PC and when i go in game and try to acces Multiplayer or Uplay i get this message: The UbiSoft server is not available at this time. Please try later.

And i tryed many many times and still not available to acces Multiplayer.

Everything else is working fine.

Thanks

<S>
thefog111

Right clic on the Notepad -> Launch as administrator, then open the "hosts" file located in C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\ and you should find some lines concerning ubisoft's url. Delete these lines, save the file and it should be ok. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Sorry mate i did that but no luck, i dont have any lines concerning ubisoft's url.

Anything else ?

rvn340
03-19-2011, 09:53 AM
Same problem. My hosts file is clean aswell, but to no avail. Also disabled firewall, uninstalled avg, etc...

EndreMan
03-19-2011, 11:08 AM
i have the same problem dudes!

I just bought the Codex edition version yesterday.
The install went fine, without any problem, i logged into the launcher with my user name, and i was able to activate the game with my serial.
But after i launched the game, and im in the main menu, the game cannot use my internet connection. The multiplayer icon is grey, the uplay too, and i cant redeem my extra content either. If i try to log in, its says: servers are not avaible, please try later. My friends can log in at the same time.
I tried to "reset" the host file, and i plugged out my router, and just plug in the net with the cabel modem, so its not a router issue.

i can play with any other multiplayer game, like mmos or fps like Bad Company 2.

So please, if anyone know about this, please response

strongcoffe2010
03-20-2011, 04:27 AM
Same problem here,tried everything i can think of and i know my way around computers,still no joy.

Walgendom
03-20-2011, 06:04 AM
Try to Connect your PC to your Modem with Ethernet cable (if u are using wireless modem) that'll solve the porblem. I've had same problem too...

THX1988
03-20-2011, 07:50 AM
i have this problem too!!! Pls help me!!!from russia with love )))

THX1988
03-21-2011, 02:57 AM
somebody help me pls, don't wotk lan game, uplay, unactive!!!!

Revass1n
03-21-2011, 03:01 AM
If your from Belgium and got Telenet as ISP
Then your problem is that Telenet blocks all ports below 1024.
In other words you cannot play the multiplayer component of the game.
http://forums.steampowered.com...thread.php?t=1800156 (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1800156)

THX1988
03-21-2011, 03:26 AM
thx for tryed me help, but i was checked all port, there are open
something else?

lIkameleonIl
03-21-2011, 04:00 AM
Same here, cannot access UPlay, nor get an MP game going - always searching.

Firewalls accept the game.

Best I've seen is 4/6 players found, but the game never started due to people giving up waiting.

Mr_Shade
03-21-2011, 12:55 PM
I have also pinned a thread about the subject - so please remember after you have reported it to support - please post there.

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...691085619#9691085619 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/5031067519/m/9691085619?r=9691085619#9691085619)