PDA

View Full Version : Free Roam and Saving all your EQ/Upgrades after finishing ACII



Danvish
08-14-2009, 03:46 AM
I've done some searching, and noticed that there wasn't a subject that was dedicated to the option of Free Roam in ACII.
I saw that many people have demanded to add a free roam option in ACI, so let's give you all the place to actually do answer this question:

P.S. I do realize the answer is quiet predictible, but it's just to show nubmers.

Danvish
08-14-2009, 03:46 AM
I've done some searching, and noticed that there wasn't a subject that was dedicated to the option of Free Roam in ACII.
I saw that many people have demanded to add a free roam option in ACI, so let's give you all the place to actually do answer this question:

P.S. I do realize the answer is quiet predictible, but it's just to show nubmers.

Xanatos2007
08-14-2009, 03:51 AM
I think this poll has one obvious answer.

Danvish
08-14-2009, 03:53 AM
Btw, was this poll/question have been made before? And I have doomed us all with Cas' horses? If so, I'll delete it right away.

Xanatos2007
08-14-2009, 03:55 AM
This is the first time a poll like this has emerged so you should spare the horse some harsh treatment, not really sure you can delete threads anyway.

Backadd
08-14-2009, 03:56 AM
ofc your eq got to be saved if you buy it http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Danvish
08-14-2009, 04:06 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Backadd:
ofc your eq got to be saved if you buy it http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I mean, save your eq AFTER you finished the game once, and start a new game.
So let's say you finished the game for the first time, got really cool stuff for Ezio that you only acquire in the latest phases, and now you start a new game and you want to use it straight from the begining. Got my point?

Cornik22
08-14-2009, 04:29 AM
Patrice has already said there will be a free roam mode after finishing the game, so you can go back and complete all those side missions you missed the first tinme. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

obliviondoll
08-15-2009, 07:48 PM
AC1 does have free-roam with all skills unlocked. Three easy steps, though it can take a while

1.) Load memory block 6 and wait until cutscene is over (approx 20hours http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif )

2.) get to area in which you want to roam (Masyaf, Acre, Damascus, Jerusalem.

3.) Do what you want. Every part of each city is available to you. Of all the areas you see in-game, only Arsuf is inaccessible.

EDIT: Also, with the economic system, there may be a measure of the Oblivion-style unlocking things without following the story.

agentpoop
08-16-2009, 01:01 AM
maybe after you beat the game you get a second opyion in the animus like it says- load memory block or free roam.

Airadan
08-16-2009, 01:45 AM
I think ubisoft is trying to make free roam a lot better in AC2 it's one of their key selling points.

All the weapon upgrades/ side quests/ faction quests/ cash will make free roaming beep loads funner http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif

Backadd
08-16-2009, 02:28 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Danvish:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Backadd:
ofc your eq got to be saved if you buy it http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I mean, save your eq AFTER you finished the game once, and start a new game.
So let's say you finished the game for the first time, got really cool stuff for Ezio that you only acquire in the latest phases, and now you start a new game and you want to use it straight from the begining. Got my point? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Hmmm, if you start a new game you shouldn't have all your eq but if you go into the animus on the first mission after completing the game you should and they should have a free roam memory block after completing it to http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

R.O.I--COLE
08-16-2009, 04:33 AM
I like the way AC2 starts right were AC1 left off but if theres a free roam option the gap would seem bigger if they tried that again..

caswallawn_2k7
08-16-2009, 06:02 AM
this has came up a load of times before, but all the other noobs turned all my horses to mush http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif