PDA

View Full Version : can some one help



wraith305
06-03-2005, 12:43 PM
i have a p4 chip 2.4geg with 512ram and a 128 vid card will it handle the new update i have no trouble run the game now on med and high setings but just not sure

FoolTrottel
06-03-2005, 12:50 PM
Hi,

Know the feeling, looks like yer having my system, (P4, @2.4Ghz, 1 Gb, TI-4200)

I'm not concerned on the new update right now, will see how it'll run when it get's there.

You state 'med and high settings', well have you checked out this thread, IL2 Setup explained (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/6651075613) by Covino?

Following the tips there (mainly the ones on 'performance gain') I managed to gain 'bout 10FPS form 30 to 40 on the BlackDeath track, allowing me to turn on 2xAF, giving much better looking planes (no more them rough egdes)

Sure, I've lost some ground details, but to be honest, while in cockpit, all is focused on objects-in-air ...

Good Luck, don't worry too much, and Have Fun!

fordfan25
06-03-2005, 01:56 PM
youll be fine. from what iv read the new update is not a big hit on FPS. i heard something about new clouds that are killers but your suposed to be able to turn them on/off