PDA

View Full Version : LOGIN TROUBLES



UselessTemplar
12-26-2011, 10:10 AM
Just bought ACR on steam today and I finish downloading it and run it up and I try to log in on the ubisoft launcher program and it say "you need to log in online once before you go offline" i checked my password and everything and they seem to be ok firstly what is this and secondly how can i solve it (any advise would be greatly appreciated)

iNvid22
12-26-2011, 10:12 AM
ubisoft services are down, nobody has come out to say anything so its anyones guess as to how long it will take to get them back up again.

even though they scrapped their always online drm, you still need to login to go offline. if you cant do that like you, you cant actually play your game.

well done ubi

great1122
12-26-2011, 10:18 AM
I'm getting the login errors too, I knew DRM was bad, but didn't realize it'd be offline so much. Well it must have been worse when they had no offline mode, but still this is not hurting any pirates whatsoever I really wonder what their true incentive is behind DRM.

Thiger1981
12-26-2011, 10:33 AM
When is Ubisoft gonna fix the server ?, we pay`d for this game, "I did anyway"...is it to mutch to ask for to have reliable servers ?

tigrou58
12-26-2011, 10:39 AM
J'ai le même probleme que " UselessTemplar "

je rappel que j'ai bien achete le jeu dans le commerce...

sa m'avais deja fais la même chose du AC1 ou AC j'ai du refaire un compte... récult point UPLOAD perdu !!!

Vous compter faire votre travail ?

merci d avance...

shark4126
12-26-2011, 10:52 AM
Ubisoft quotes record sales on the products that use these extreme DRM measures, but they only apply this form of DRM to their best performing titles. I got the game for Christmas and installed it this morning and I'm unable to play with this service outage. It might be faster for me to go pirate the game and never deal with this again.

davidias
12-26-2011, 10:59 AM
Hi! I have ACR for pc and it doesn't star, because it shows an error at the login page,stating i have my login or password wrong.I even changed the pass and it continues with the same problem...Any help? Thanks in advance,

rrwarren
12-26-2011, 11:11 AM
I received this game for Christmas and get the same error messages. I am therefore unable to play. I was hoping to finish this while I had some time before having to get back to work. This whole requirement for online logging in etc is seriously pee'ing me off.
Has anyone said when the servers will be up and running?

Persekore
12-26-2011, 11:20 AM
While on the one hand it's nice to know that I'm not the only one having this problem, this is a little bit ridiculous. I've owned AC2 for a while now but never gotten around to playing, and it turns out that I can't log in either.

I thought it was a problem with my username/password, since that's the only thing the error message suggested, but I guess since I logged in here all right the problem must not be on my end at all.

It would be really useful if the message could say something to that effect, indicated that it might be a server problem and not user error. Maybe I'm just naive, coming in late to the Ubisoft Online-Things-For-PC game, but it was really quite frustrating spinning around in a circle wondering what I'd done wrong when in fact the answer seems to be 'absolutely nothing, but we're not going to bother telling you that'.

martino860
12-26-2011, 11:27 AM
Still cant log and try the game...

Kulki3
12-26-2011, 11:38 AM
having the same problems myself, whatever happened to the days of buying the game and just being able to play it... -.-

HinduCowGirl
12-26-2011, 11:50 AM
Holidays, and Ubisoft don't care if someone is unable to log in. Since they haven't posted any info on the server outage, they just don't give a Sh!t.

I got this game for xmas, and I'm unable to play it, since I have to log in at least ONCE online to play it offline - like WTF?!

Get your together ubisoft-!

<span class="ev_code_RED">Please do not bypass the Language Filter.</span>

Falbiero
12-26-2011, 12:10 PM
HI! I confirm all problems on the login page of the game. I had login attestation from ubisoft (by email) and also the login at this page worked, but it doesn't work on the game!!! I write from Italy and so.... Q: Everybody that baught ACR in the world is not able to login and play???!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

Stendarrtizator
12-26-2011, 12:24 PM
http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/orb...st/satellitelist.txt (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/orbit/satellitelist/satellitelist.txt)
It`s drm servers IP adresses. They all unreachable. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

marcello58
12-26-2011, 12:24 PM
Originally posted by Falbiero:
HI! I confirm all problems on the login page of the game. I had login attestation from ubisoft (by email) and also the login at this page worked, but it doesn't work on the game!!! I write from Italy and so.... Q: Everybody that baught ACR in the world is not able to login and play???!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif
Belgium: nop doesn't work

Falbiero
12-26-2011, 12:36 PM
This is what says the launcher-log file on my PC:
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO main.cpp (243) -- Starting Ubisoft Game Launcher --
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO main.cpp (247) Platform: PC.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO main.cpp (250) Version: 0432.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO main.cpp (251) Built: Dec 19 2011.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO main.cpp (262) Arguments:
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO Configuration.cpp (136) Proxy type is automatic. No proxy detected.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO Session.cpp (71) Remember me present. Username is "canceled by Me"
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] INFO MainViewQt.cpp (125) Log level is set to info.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (133) orbit_product_id is missing from the command line.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (138) orbit_game_version is missing from the command line.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (143) orbit_exe_path is missing from the command line.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (148) orbit_arguments is missing from the command line.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (153) orbit_working_directory is missing from the command line.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (158) orbit_cookie is missing from the command line.
2011-12-26 20:26:46 [ 292] ERROR MainViewQt.cpp (164) Cannot start the launcher, exiting.

Originally posted by Falbiero:
HI! I confirm all problems on the login page of the game. I had login attestation from ubisoft (by email) and also the login at this page worked, but it doesn't work on the game!!! I write from Italy and so.... Q: Everybody that baught ACR in the world is not able to login and play???!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

BL00DLION
12-27-2011, 01:37 AM
I playing again AC BH before I start ACR and I have same problems. One launcher - one global problem.

Black_Widow9
12-27-2011, 03:04 AM
Hey guys,
Please note as posted on the Ubisoft Support Facebook page- (http://www.facebook.com/UbisoftSupport)

Attention PC users: the Game Launcher servers for most games are back up and running! We will continue to monitor the situation throughout the day. Feel free to report any further issues here on our wall or at http://support.ubi.com/
Thanks for your patience and Happy Holidays!
So if you are still having issues please make sure you report them to Ubisoft Support with the details. You can follow the link in my signature.
Thanks

Razrback16
12-27-2011, 05:10 AM
Originally posted by shark4126:
Ubisoft quotes record sales on the products that use these extreme DRM measures, but they only apply this form of DRM to their best performing titles. I got the game for Christmas and installed it this morning and I'm unable to play with this service outage. It might be faster for me to go pirate the game and never deal with this again.

Yep. It's instances like this where I can only laugh at Ubisoft's terrible management team that makes the case that pirates are the reason they implement this DRM and that they consider not making the PC version because of pirating...well let me enlighten you fellas -- the reason you get pirating is because of crap like this. When your legit customers are paying for the game and can't play it because of your DRM, you are the instrument of your own demise and force your customers to turn to pirated copies of the game in order to play it. Good job Ubi...

Ethan_Lysander
12-27-2011, 09:37 AM
Common guys... we pay you the money and expect a decent services. I'm starting to think honesty is over rated. Perhaps I should have just saved my money and downloaded a pirated version for Christmas.... at least I could have played it for the last 24 hours.

tigrou58
12-27-2011, 10:22 AM
black, cela est-il une plaisanterie ?

nous sommes sur un post forum pc et parlons de Assassin's Creed.

nous avons ça en réponse...
" Les utilisateurs de PC Attention: les serveurs Game Launcher pour la plupart des jeux sont à nouveau opérationnel"

1. C'est tout sauf précis
2. Le problème n'est toujours pas réglé
3. c'est quand même gentil d'être passe dire bonjour http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
4. il en est où le problème ???
5. le piratage est-il le meilleur moyen de joué dès l'obtention du jeu ?

Keys116
12-28-2011, 12:30 AM
You need to log in online at least once before playing offline. If you have logged in on this computer before, check your username/password.

First time logging in, under settings, "OFFLINE MODE" is turned off, and username and password are both correct.

Posted orignally on the 27th of December. It's now December 29th, of 2011. I have had this problem since Christmas, December 25th, 2011. When will the servers be back up so I can do the initial activation? Or would it be faster to download a pirated version?

Aetter
12-29-2011, 06:29 AM
Having the same problem as Keys116 above.

Got the game yesterday through Steam and I can't do the initial registration. The launcher is running, but starts the game automatically and when I try to log in to Ubisoft servers through the game nothing happens it seems unable to even reach them. My firewall/antivirus are off btw, just in case it matters.

Ubi-MoshiMoshi
12-29-2011, 06:36 AM
Please see here http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1024388/m/6531092379 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2361024388/m/6531092379)

tigrou58
12-29-2011, 09:42 AM
pas de souci au niveau des port du routeur chez moi.... meme en désactivant le par feu....

Falbiero
12-29-2011, 10:57 AM
I solved my problem!! Found solution on ubisoft support.

Follow these instructions.

Q:When starting Assassin's Creed Revelations, the launcher gives me an error message:

To resolve this issue, you will need to manually install or reinstall the GameLauncher software, which handles the online authentication in the game. Please note that this software MUST be installed to play the game, and cannot be uninstalled or disabled.

1. First, you will need to uninstall the "Ubisoft Game Launcher" software from the 'Add/Remove Programs' (Windows XP) / 'Installed Programs' (Windows Vista and 7) icon in your computer's control panel. It's possible that the "Ubisoft Game Launcher" software will not be listed if you have already uninstalled it, or the game. If so, you can skip this step.

2. After uninstalling the software, you will need to manually delete any leftover files in the C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher (32-bit versions of Windows) or C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher (64-bit versions of Windows). Please do not skip this step, it is very important. If this folder does not exist, please go to the next step.

3. Reinstall the GameLauncher software from: http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/orb...auncherInstaller.exe (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/orbit/launcher_installer/UbisoftGameLauncherInstaller.exe).

Once installed, you should be able to start the game!

tigrou58
12-30-2011, 04:10 AM
GG !! ca marche aussi pour moi ....

envoyez lui un bon de réduction c'est mérité ^^

bye bye

ddraptor1
12-30-2011, 09:22 AM
Any one have an answer for the login problems? Got this game for christmas like so many others on not to be able to play it. Why do I need to login to play a game supposedly on my own computer. STEAM, ORIGN, and Uplay should have no bearing on how I play offline. But they control you. LOL