PDA

View Full Version : bf-110 ground attack

meagerdeth
11-15-2008, 11:31 PM
hey guys
i've just started flying the bf 110 in a campaign and i recently had a ground attack mission and i have no idea how to work out where or when to release the bombs. does anybody know of any good tutorials or have any tips?

meagerdeth
11-15-2008, 11:31 PM
hey guys
i've just started flying the bf 110 in a campaign and i recently had a ground attack mission and i have no idea how to work out where or when to release the bombs. does anybody know of any good tutorials or have any tips?

Codex1971
11-16-2008, 12:09 AM
I'm no expert, but I do enjoy flying the P-38 and Me-110 every now and then. The trick for me is to learn to breath and keep it straight for as long as possible.

I've learnt a lot from the articles and instructional videos at SimHQ.

http://www.simhq.com/_air/air.html

Check out IL-2 Series Training, you'll have a ball!

M_Gunz
11-16-2008, 04:42 AM
Make a practice mission where it is just you and targets without other distractions.
Record your efforts onto tracks. Later playback will allow you to see sight picture and results.
Be sure that if the plane is not flying straight when bomb dropped you'll never figure out
just how far the thing will be off.

Billy_DeLyon
11-16-2008, 02:47 PM
A rule of thumb which seems to work pretty well is simply to fly straight at the target, as if strafing, then release bombs just a split-second after the target disappears under nose.

Of course, if there is AAA around you will have to make a curving approach, straightening out only at the last second just before releasing bombs, then resume jinking as you leave the target area.

Entertaining and instructional videos & tracks on this subject and others can be found on Dart's (highly recommended) page: http://www.darts-page.com/

TS_Sancho
11-16-2008, 03:16 PM
I second the highly recomended part concerning Darts tutorials.Educational and entertaining in a handy .WMP format.

general_kalle