PDA

View Full Version : PC requirements



Roxy.creed
02-16-2011, 08:29 AM
The release date of brotherhood is 16 mar 2011...
I want to play it on PC..
I have 2 GB ram with windows 7...would i able to run it smoothly???

caswallawn_2k7
02-16-2011, 08:43 AM
your ram and OS are the two least important factors when looking if you can play a game.

it's your video card and CPU you need to check but from what I have seen no requirements have been released.

Saikotek
02-16-2011, 08:53 AM
From Steam Store:

System Requirements

Minimum

- OS: Windows® XP (32-64 bits) /Windows Vista®(32-64 bits)/Windows 7® (32-64 bits)
- Processor: Intel Core® 2 Duo 1.8 GHZ or AMD Athlon X2 64 2.4GHZ
- Memory: 1.5 GB Windows® XP / 2 GB Windows Vista® - Windows 7®
- Graphics: 256 MB DirectX® 9.0–compliant card with Shader Model 3.0 or higher (see supported list*)
- DirectX®: 9.0
- Hard Drive: 8 GB
- Sound: DirectX 9.0 –compliant sound card
- Peripherals: Keyboard, mouse, optional controller
- Supported Video Cards: ATI® RADEON® HD 2000/3000/4000/5000/6000 series, NVIDIA GeForce® 8/9/100/200/300/400/500 series
- Note* * This product does not support Windows® 98/ME/2000/NT

Recommended

- OS: Windows® XP (32-64 bits) /Windows Vista®(32-64 bits)/Windows 7® (32-64 bits)
- Processor: Intel Core® 2 Duo E6700 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ or better
- Memory: 1.5 GB Windows® XP / 2 GB Windows Vista® - Windows 7®
- Graphics: GeForce 8800 GT or ATI Radeon HD 4700 or better
- DirectX®: 9.0
- Hard Drive: 8 GB
- Sound: 5.1 sound card
- Peripherals: Keyboard, mouse, joystick optional (Xbox 360® Controller for Windows recommended)
- Supported Video Cards: ATI® RADEON® HD 2000/3000/4000/5000/6000 series, NVIDIA GeForce® 8/9/100/200/300/400/500 series
- Note* * This product does not support Windows® 98/ME/2000/NT

Roxy.creed
02-16-2011, 08:58 AM
well...I have nvidia 9400GT 1 GB graphics card...
with pixel shader 4.0 and directx 10.0...
now will it run smoothly????
because my windows 7 take 35% ram initially..
only 65% is left for other work..!!

Roxy.creed
02-16-2011, 09:05 AM
my cpu processor is 2.8 ghz..!!
but still these requirements are not sufficient to make Microsoft: crysis run smoothly..!!
(Crysis:warhead runs better)

would brotherhood run smoothly????

ThaWhistle
02-16-2011, 09:14 AM
what kind of processor do you have?

And do you have AC2. I imagine however AC2 runs on your computer, ACB will run comparably.

Roxy.creed
02-16-2011, 09:25 AM
my processor is core 2 duo...!!!
yeah...i hav completed ac2...
it runs damn well..!!
hope ACB also works the same...

ThaWhistle
02-16-2011, 10:02 AM
yeah, you should be fine.

thats the one good thing about the AC series, a computer that ran AC just fine can run AC2 just fine, and probably ACB and AC3. I reckon its because its originally made for consoles.

AnthonyA85
02-16-2011, 10:05 AM
A simple answer to the question of wheather or not you can run ACB on your sytems.

If you can run AC2 and AC1 with most/all settings on high, then the answer is yes. The only thing you might need to do is update your video card drivers, but you won't know that until you've installed the game and played it a bit.

Razrback16
02-16-2011, 10:39 AM
As others have said, you should be fine. Especially if you can play AC2 fine. To my knowledge they're still running primitive DX9 for Brotherhood so no worries there. The good thing about DX9 is that it's been out so long that hardware & drivers are very optimized for it.

abramburici
02-16-2011, 01:40 PM
So in spite of the delay, and the fact that DX11 has been around for 18 months or so, ACB is still based on DX9? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

salad10203
02-16-2011, 01:57 PM
Originally posted by abramburici:
So in spite of the delay, and the fact that DX11 has been around for 18 months or so, ACB is still based on DX9? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

The game is multi-platform so it is "based" on DX9 and at least among my friends have seen little graphical improvements in DX10,11 while often suffering frames/temps.

AnthonyA85
02-16-2011, 03:32 PM
Like salad said,

DX9 is the most stable, and most widely supported version of the API, just like XP is the most widely supported (in terms of games and hardware) of all Windows versions.

The reason for this is because Microsoft actually did something smart for once, and waited a few years for everyone to get used to XP and DX9 before the Flop (vista) was released, which came with DX10, and now 7 with DX11. Such rushed deveolopment of newer versions, means current ones don't get the full spectrum of hardware support thant DX9 got.

It'll be a long time before I switch to DX11/12/how ever high it'll be when i eventually upgrade.

Aborigine
02-16-2011, 04:06 PM
Well ye they could've used DX11 or at least 10 - but still, I wouldn't call DX9 primitive =)..

ThaWhistle
02-16-2011, 07:00 PM
AC1 and 2 already had some pretty good graphics. and ACB does look somewhat better

Roxy.creed
02-17-2011, 08:27 AM
hmm..yeah DX9 is the best...!!
and yeah i have played AC and AC2 with high graphics...
jst waiting fr release nw..!!

ace3001
02-17-2011, 08:34 AM
Originally posted by Roxy.creed:
hmm..yeah DX9 is the best...!!
Not quite sure how you can say this. I believe it depends on how the particular game is coded. I had much better frame rates on AC1 DX10 than DX9.

iN3krO
02-17-2011, 12:23 PM
Originally posted by kolitha.kuruppu:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Roxy.creed:
hmm..yeah DX9 is the best...!!
Not quite sure how you can say this. I believe it depends on how the particular game is coded. I had much better frame rates on AC1 DX10 than DX9. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

and depends on the engine.... if the engine is designed for DX10 u will get better graphics with DX10, if it's designed for dx9 u won't get anything with dx10..

Roxy.creed
02-21-2011, 08:07 AM
Originally posted by daniel_gervide:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by kolitha.kuruppu:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Roxy.creed:
hmm..yeah DX9 is the best...!!
Not quite sure how you can say this. I believe it depends on how the particular game is coded. I had much better frame rates on AC1 DX10 than DX9. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

and depends on the engine.... if the engine is designed for DX10 u will get better graphics with DX10, if it's designed for dx9 u won't get anything with dx10.. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

yeah...even got news about DX11...is it releasing soon??!!
i have DX10....it seriously make one's gaming experience damn awesome..!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Razrback16
02-21-2011, 08:24 AM
Originally posted by abramburici:
So in spite of the delay, and the fact that DX11 has been around for 18 months or so, ACB is still based on DX9? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

Pretty much. Thank the primitive consoles and their boxed in hardware.

makaio321
02-22-2011, 08:49 AM
Originally posted by makaio321:
This has got to be a joke! I waited several months under the knowledge that AC: Brotherhood would come out for the PC on 2/22/2011 and when I call my local Gamestop they "inform" me that the due date for release is now 3/22/2011 this is the worst thing in the world, I just hope that the PC remake of this game doesn't turn into the next "Duke Nuke'em" and this is just a HUGE letdown on the PC version of the game. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

ThaWhistle
02-22-2011, 09:22 AM
the official release date is 3/17 in NA, and parts of Europe, and 3/18 for the UK and the rest of europe.

Mr_Shade
02-22-2011, 10:30 AM
Please see the new pinned thread for more info.

Roxy.creed
03-25-2011, 10:22 AM
hey guyzz i have brought ACB dvd and plying the game right now...
it just damn awsome..!!
but there are some issues with game videos & sound...
the sound is faster then the videos of game..!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
plzzz anyone has solution for that...!!

Mr_Shade
03-25-2011, 11:56 AM
Have you upto date sound drivers?

If so - please contact Ubisoft Support.