PDA

View Full Version : Starting the jets



xh592
03-22-2007, 11:54 AM
Hi
I can't start the jets on Full Mission builder mode. Every time I press the Engine start button it says engine off. Can anyone help me.

KG26_Oranje
03-22-2007, 12:30 PM
No fuel?

S! I/KG26_Oranje

MaxMhz
03-22-2007, 01:15 PM
Make sure you have fuel and switch OFF Seperate Engine Start under Difficulty - that should fix it.
Remember most jets have multiple engines; when se. engine start is on you need to select and start/stop one engine at a time.

RxMan
03-22-2007, 02:36 PM
Be sure your throttle is at idle, or you flood/explode the engine.
And take it easy on the throttle up, or same problem.

Waldo.Pepper
03-22-2007, 03:21 PM
Full Mission builder

If (somehow) you did not place the jet on an airfield for its takeoff the engine will not start unless you are already travelling (again somehow) at 300kph ish.

VW-IceFire
03-22-2007, 08:54 PM
There are a couple of airbases on certain maps where jets will not start unless they are near to the center of the airfield.

xh592
03-23-2007, 03:48 PM
Thanks guys. Its probably because there isn't a poloust (Jet turbine that creates highley compresed air used to turn jets at start up)unless you are on an airfield.

Philipscdrw
03-24-2007, 08:48 AM
Originally posted by xh592:
Thanks guys. Its probably because there isn't a poloust (Jet turbine that creates highley compresed air used to turn jets at start up)unless you are on an airfield.
Known elsewhere as a 'starting cart', as they were often mounted on carts and were used to start jet engines... ;-)

I'm guessing it's deliberate code to simulate these carts, stop jets from starting in the air below 300kmph...