PDA

View Full Version : Deck gun/Flak gun and storms?



HansVonLuck21
03-18-2005, 11:05 AM
Ok I am really dissapointed here. It wont permit you to assign or use the deck/flak guns during a storm.. I can see the logic when the waves are really big or it pouring rain...but it wont let me use them even if it's just a little overcast out..heck it would not even let me use them when it was almost perfect weather..

Whats up with this? Please tell me it can be patched..

Nothing like going back to Brest during daytime in shallow water and 5 planes attack..cant dive and cant defend yourself with flak because of this http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

HansVonLuck21
03-18-2005, 11:05 AM
Ok I am really dissapointed here. It wont permit you to assign or use the deck/flak guns during a storm.. I can see the logic when the waves are really big or it pouring rain...but it wont let me use them even if it's just a little overcast out..heck it would not even let me use them when it was almost perfect weather..

Whats up with this? Please tell me it can be patched..

Nothing like going back to Brest during daytime in shallow water and 5 planes attack..cant dive and cant defend yourself with flak because of this http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

microamp
03-18-2005, 11:09 AM
Aye, found it annoying too, just came here to do a search on the topic too.

It seems any time I come near England I can't use the deck gun at all, but every time I leave Kiel it's good to go. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

microamp
03-18-2005, 11:09 AM
Aye, found it annoying too, just came here to do a search on the topic too.

It seems any time I come near England I can't use the deck gun at all, but every time I leave Kiel it's good to go. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

HansVonLuck21
03-18-2005, 11:12 AM
Yes this need to be addressed in a patch I would hope.. I would not think this was intended..

HansVonLuck21
03-18-2005, 11:12 AM
Yes this need to be addressed in a patch I would hope.. I would not think this was intended..