PDA

View Full Version : After install will not launch...



kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 02:33 PM
After installation (tried five times) Game will not start, asks for correct disc, regardless of which disc is in the drive. Then gives pf.exe appliction error, 'The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click OK to terminate the application'. Thanks for Your help in advance.

VMF-214_HaVoK
02-26-2005, 02:34 PM
PF Standalone?

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 02:38 PM
Yes, stand alone.

Freddan_D
02-26-2005, 02:49 PM
Try to restart your computer

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 03:06 PM
Still not working.

Platypus_1.JaVA
02-26-2005, 03:09 PM
Anyone else thinking what I am thinking?

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 03:13 PM
What???

VMF-214_HaVoK
02-26-2005, 03:20 PM
Dont get offended...but did you buy the game or download it?

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 03:24 PM
I bought it, comes in thick DVD style case. Disc one is red, disc two is blue. $50 alienware rebate, $30 track ir rebate...

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 03:27 PM
I don't steal software, music, movies, anything...

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 03:32 PM
My system is 'worthy'. 3.4Ghz 2 gig ram, ATI X700 256mg ram...

steve_v
02-26-2005, 03:55 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif Ubisoft Solution Center (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061&p_created=1099077749&p_sid=3_uGGxsh&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PWRmbHQmcF9ncmlkc29yd D0mcF9yb3dfY250PTQmcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1zZWFyY2hfbmw mcF9wcm9kX2x2bDE9ODgmcF9wcm9kX2x2bDI9MTEyOCZwX2Nhd F9sdmwxPSZwX2NhdF9sdmwyPSZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=)


I'm thinking there are members in this thread that need to downsize their sigs in compliance with forum guidelines:

500 wide x 200 high maximum dimensions

kuebelwagen
02-26-2005, 04:19 PM
IT WORKS!!!!!! Thanks to all!

samolyet
02-26-2005, 09:50 PM
Hey, folks, just had the same problem. Read the thread, and downloaded... If I ever see you in person, Steve_V, I'm buyin' you a big frosty beer or two. You rock. I was so mad this thing wouldn't work. Now it does.

westordm
02-27-2005, 07:23 PM
Ah, it'd be nice if you updated your knowledge base with this 'cant start the game' problem. I had the same problem: Cant locate CD / wrong cd, etc.. Game starts fine after download of rts.dll and copying it to locations mentioned in answer id: 10061. The errors I was getting said nothing about an RTS.dll problem.