PDA

View Full Version : decoy/bodyguard effective use.

AntiChrist7
01-01-2012, 02:39 PM
I finally got the challenges for the gun and the throwing knives through artefact assault. So now i wanna get the challenges for decoy and the bodyguard. how do i use them effectivly and maximise my points? how should the settings for these abilities be? I never used them before. i once tried bodyguard, with a persuer close, but he just watched as my persuer killed me, so not much use there

Assasination-G
01-01-2012, 02:43 PM
In my opinion you could use the bodyguard in an effective way in free-for-all game modes, altough decoy might be effective in game types as manhunt, altough they could be quitte effective in free-for-all modes too, i would use both of these abilities together with the morph ability, also i would use my crafting to increase the duration.

Hope it helped, and altough i'm not an expert, i think this is a pretty effective way.

XxKillaChaosxX
01-01-2012, 11:50 PM
I'm working on decoy right now and having success leveling it up in Steal the Artifact and Corruption, where you can have a lot of people on you at once. If you lock on to your pursuer and pop your decoy, your decoy will usually run to your lock. Suing for the offensive challenge is bit tougher and I haven't been able to pull but only a few of those off. For bodyguard, you'll have more success getting lure bonuses if you have multiple people on you. Sounds obvious, but what I mean is if you have multiple pursuers near, one will get stunned, and the other may give you a lure because an npc stunning looks no different than you stunning meaning they'll probably try to kill them. Not sure if they have the same animation as you if you have the other stuns unlocked so it's best to use the default stun while doing this challange. Again STA and Cor are good for this, along with manhunt.

Ferrith
01-02-2012, 12:47 AM