PDA

View Full Version : 2 Questions/Problems



Freakie1
02-17-2005, 05:43 AM
-Not a real noob but no pro pilot here, can fly a plane dessently but still having some problems aiming at other planes. On which distance do I need to set my gun sight?
-I have Il2:FB+addon+PC with the newest patch but when I fly a A6M2-N or a SBD (any version) I cannot fly them. When the mission starts I get a camera view from the landscape and I dont see any plane. When i press F2 I see the plane but I cannnot control it. Can anybody help me with these problem?

Freakie1
02-17-2005, 05:43 AM
-Not a real noob but no pro pilot here, can fly a plane dessently but still having some problems aiming at other planes. On which distance do I need to set my gun sight?
-I have Il2:FB+addon+PC with the newest patch but when I fly a A6M2-N or a SBD (any version) I cannot fly them. When the mission starts I get a camera view from the landscape and I dont see any plane. When i press F2 I see the plane but I cannnot control it. Can anybody help me with these problem?

nakamura_kenji
02-17-2005, 05:58 AM
it sound like patch install not correctly i think you have reinstall everything but someone sle know other way fix maybe

Freakie1
02-17-2005, 06:08 AM
Mmm could be but I did not got any errors durring the update and the rest of the planes work fine.

BTW Specs; AMD XP 2600+, Geforce 6800, 512 DDR

Art-J
02-17-2005, 08:16 AM
Hmmm... I've seen similar problem being discussed on this forum few times and it usually was a bad install issue. Are You sure You have downloaded and installed correct versions of patches in correct order? (3.03merged first, then 3.04merged)

Freakie1
02-17-2005, 08:34 AM
Yeap first 3.03m and then 3.04m.
Followed directions from the official site for it.

Maple_Tiger
02-17-2005, 12:46 PM
Unzip 3.03m and 3.04m again.

Freakie1
02-17-2005, 02:56 PM
mmm thx all of u that have posted. The problem is fixed now. Had to instal everything again but it was worth the effort, landing on the water with the A6M2-N is great!.

papaboon
02-17-2005, 03:26 PM
I've seen this problem before also, for some reason a buddy of mine had problems with the F4U-1C and another buddy couldn't fly the Tomahawk!
A reinstall corrected it!