PDA

View Full Version : SH3 Crash on my system

aurgolo
01-30-2006, 10:18 AM
Dear friends, I have a question about SH3 crashes.
I have been playing SH3 for several months without any kind of problem ...(lucky man...)!

I am at patrol 22 in april 1944 and suddenly I am having crashes in the game....!! Particularly the crash only happens as soon as a torpedo hits a boat. The very strange thing is that the crash happens randomically and you never know if the torpedo hit goes well or into a game crash (only game crash not windows which works perfectly).

Does anyone know something about this strange way of crashing? Has anybody experienced the same problem?
My system is the following, all drivers and software are regularly updated:

athlon XP 3000
win XP Professional
1 GB Ram DDR 333
audigy 2 platinum
HDisks IBM Deskstar and Maxtor
Sapphire atlantis 9600 XT 256 Mb Ram
M Board Gigabyte Ga7-VA, Bios Ver. F12
Chipset Via KT 400
DVD player LG
DVD recorder pioneer 109
terratec cinergy 400

Thank you a lot for any help or suggestion.

Ciao

andrea

aurgolo
01-30-2006, 10:18 AM
Dear friends, I have a question about SH3 crashes.
I have been playing SH3 for several months without any kind of problem ...(lucky man...)!

I am at patrol 22 in april 1944 and suddenly I am having crashes in the game....!! Particularly the crash only happens as soon as a torpedo hits a boat. The very strange thing is that the crash happens randomically and you never know if the torpedo hit goes well or into a game crash (only game crash not windows which works perfectly).

Does anyone know something about this strange way of crashing? Has anybody experienced the same problem?
My system is the following, all drivers and software are regularly updated:

athlon XP 3000
win XP Professional
1 GB Ram DDR 333
audigy 2 platinum
HDisks IBM Deskstar and Maxtor
Sapphire atlantis 9600 XT 256 Mb Ram
M Board Gigabyte Ga7-VA, Bios Ver. F12
Chipset Via KT 400
DVD player LG
DVD recorder pioneer 109