PDA

View Full Version : Its Been Awhile.



Cosmonaut.
01-22-2004, 05:09 AM
Hi All,

I have started playing IL2FB again after, dare I say almost a years absence, I got in to Fighter Jet sims i.e. Flanker and now LOMAC. The funny thing is I now think like a jet jock and my first attempt too try and regain some of my Online skills left me beaming approaching 109s as if they had missiles lol.

Anyway I have a few questions regarding the RAF and USAAF campaigns that have been mad available by Extreme_One. The readme says to install the DCG Campaign Generator; Do I need this for the RAF campaign because everything seems to be working just fine and I can start the first mission. Also for the US campaign when I click generate nothing happens with the in built default generator so I guess I would need DCG to start the US campaign? I ask this because I had a problem installing the US campaign, an error came up when install a skin so I just pushed through with installation and I'm not sure if it's working right.

Thanks for any info,

Cosmo.

<center><a href="http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/index.php">FLY ONLINE WITH HYPERLOBBY</a></center>

<center><a href="http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/18/PO7037.JPG"><img src="http://upl.mine.nu/uplfolders/upload3/cosmo.jpg" border "0"></a><center>


<marquee><center> <table style="filter:glow(color=red,strength=1)">‚"divided we fall, together we fly‚"Ě
</table style></center></marquee>

Cosmonaut.
01-22-2004, 05:09 AM
Hi All,

I have started playing IL2FB again after, dare I say almost a years absence, I got in to Fighter Jet sims i.e. Flanker and now LOMAC. The funny thing is I now think like a jet jock and my first attempt too try and regain some of my Online skills left me beaming approaching 109s as if they had missiles lol.

Anyway I have a few questions regarding the RAF and USAAF campaigns that have been mad available by Extreme_One. The readme says to install the DCG Campaign Generator; Do I need this for the RAF campaign because everything seems to be working just fine and I can start the first mission. Also for the US campaign when I click generate nothing happens with the in built default generator so I guess I would need DCG to start the US campaign? I ask this because I had a problem installing the US campaign, an error came up when install a skin so I just pushed through with installation and I'm not sure if it's working right.

Thanks for any info,

Cosmo.

&lt;center&gt;&lt;a href="http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/index.php"&gt;FLY ONLINE WITH HYPERLOBBY&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/center&gt;

&lt;center&gt;&lt;a href="http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/18/PO7037.JPG"&gt;&lt;img src="http://upl.mine.nu/uplfolders/upload3/cosmo.jpg" border "0"&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;center&gt;


&lt;marquee&gt;&lt;center&gt; &lt;table style="filter:glow(color=red,strength=1)"&gt;‚"divided we fall, together we fly‚"Ě
&lt;/table style&gt;&lt;/center&gt;&lt;/marquee&gt;

Bearcat99
01-22-2004, 06:00 AM
Hey Cosmo... the new forum will no longer support html script.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif andthe ubb script is very limited..... just a reminder.... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)

Cosmonaut.
01-22-2004, 06:55 AM
Thx Bearcat99,

Oh yeah no html here ..thats funny cause it works perfectly in the LOMAC forums hmmm oh wait maybe I shouldn't have said that it may draw attention to lockon and they may change the forums there too.. ok forget I mentioned it http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://upl.mine.nu/uplfolders/upload3/cosmo.jpg

jayarbro
01-22-2004, 09:06 AM
Someone else on "The Hell Hawks Campaign" thread down the page said they were having a problem with installing the USAAF campaign also. What version of FB are you running?
Try installing mine & see if it works. Unzip all with use file names & overwrite files checked & look in the US campaign folder. Follow this link: http://www.goldenmonkey.net/fb/Hellhawks_final.zip
Let me know if it does not work either.

Cosmonaut.
01-22-2004, 09:45 AM
Ah that did the trick jayarbro, thanks.

I installed the "The Hell Hawks Campaign" manually from the link you provided and now the Real Deal campaign shows up as well.

I am running 1.22 but just before I installed the 1.22 patch I installed both campaigns on version 1.21. Ok so now everything is working I guess the add on campaign generator is for added missions....I think I get it now.

DONB3397
01-22-2004, 11:23 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Cosmonaut.:
The readme says to install the DCG Campaign Generator; Do I need this for the RAF campaign because everything seems to be working just fine and I can start the first mission. Also for the US campaign when I click generate nothing happens with the in built default generator so I guess I would need DCG to start the US campaign? I ask this because I had a problem installing the US campaign, an error came up when install a skin so I just pushed through with installation and I'm not sure if it's working right.

Thanks for any info,

Cosmo.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Cosmo,I have some of the same problems. For me, the RAF campaign works both ways...with DCG and the default generator. You have to have DCG running before you load FB for it to function, and it provides some complex and varied missions. The campaign seems to run okay without it, however. Nice side effect is having the voice pack and flyable missions you can use in FMB to modify if you want.

The USAAF campaign (Real Deal)has an updated version for post-patch 1.21 available as of Jan. 7. You can get it on Netwings (url below). I haven't tried it with DCG, but it seems to work fine with the default gen. Good luck.

http://www.netwings.org/library/Forgotten_Battles/Missions/index-9.html

Winning isn't everything;
It's the only thing!
http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/bc/3fe77b7e_1812a/bc/Images/Sig---1.jpg?BC45wDABE.hvLZQo