PDA

View Full Version : Pixel Shader 1.1



AG_Mortus
04-04-2005, 09:26 PM
Does anyone know what this is, and, more specifically, how to get it? My comp. said I didn't have it when I installed the game.

AG_Mortus
04-04-2005, 09:26 PM
Does anyone know what this is, and, more specifically, how to get it? My comp. said I didn't have it when I installed the game.

quillan
04-04-2005, 09:29 PM
You need another video card, I'm afraid. You've got an older card that doesn't support shader technology. That's the only way to get it.

Lovo_Kasistan
04-04-2005, 09:32 PM
You need a Geforce3 or higher (but no MX ones) or a Radeon 8500 or higher.

AG_Mortus
04-05-2005, 11:43 AM
Thank you for the info. I guess I have to order a new video card. I will be back in a month when hopefully I can actually play the game.

Lovo_Kasistan
04-05-2005, 11:56 AM
Patch 1.3 will be out then. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Lassen
04-05-2005, 12:53 PM
yes PS is hardware and cant be downloaded. This information was not displayed on some UK boxes leading to some angry people who didnt find out till after the got the game home.

I noticed such posts seem to amasingly vanish unlike my sub which seems to have a "I'm right here" Flag sticking out of the water.

I was one of these unfortunate suckers who couldnt play becuase of the PS but I have bought a geforce FX5500 256 MB and it was well worth it.

The only good news I can give you is that most new games are likely to have PS so it's something you are going to have to do at some point and not just for this game.