PDA

View Full Version : game crash



monkey123451234
04-15-2006, 04:12 PM
wel lads nice to be back among u my computer got a virus dats y i having been talkin..wel i get to the point when i try to do a mission or carrer it loads till about 9/10th then it stops and crash..does anyone know y any help would be gratefull.

Virtual_Adept
04-15-2006, 05:46 PM
I think most of us are going to need a little more information to go on.

Such as (but not limited to):
-Game version
-Mods installed
-Was a modloader such as JSGME used?
-SH3 Commander used?
-Have you been tweaking game files?

To a lesser extent the following information may be required (if we can't solve the problem with the information provided with the above, also not limited to the ones listed):
-Computer specs, hardware and relavent software



Edit: Also, this topic should have gone here (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/frm/f/2881085392).

AO1_AW_SW_USN
04-15-2006, 06:04 PM
In regards to SH3, 9 out of 10 reasons why a computer CTD (crash to desktop) occurs during a save game load is because a game file(s) was adjusted, modified, removed/deleted or has become corrupt.


Your best bet is to follow these (somewhat) simple steps:

1. Uninstall every mod that you have incorporated into SH3 if applicable

2. Uninstall SH3 completely (including all save game files in your "My Documents" folder)

3 (optional) Defragment and perform a Scan Disk on your hard drive

4. Re-install SH3

5. Patch SH3 in accordance with your specific DVD release (ie US or European release) 1.4 patch

6 Re-install your mod(s) if applicable.

monkey123451234
04-17-2006, 09:16 AM
wel i have not added anything to the game because it only to weeks old and im on dial up so it would take me all day to download any mods or patches

TASKFORCE1x1
04-17-2006, 08:26 PM
Defrag your computer, Clean the dust off your processors(video and CPU), COldboot your PC. Try those. Give us more specific info on your pc type.

HW3
04-18-2006, 02:58 AM
Also check your registry for errors relating to SHIII. Since you had a virus, it might have corrupted a registry entry.

monkey123451234
04-24-2006, 07:23 AM
Originally posted by HW3:
Also check your registry for errors relating to SHIII. Since you had a virus, it might have corrupted a registry entry.

wat do u mean by a registry entry

BueJack
04-24-2006, 12:23 PM
The 'Registry' is where Windoze keeps all the info on what's on your PC, corrupt this and Win-dozzzzes.. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

monkey123451234
04-24-2006, 01:05 PM
no i dont think dat will have any use my computer was swept to the last piece of dust i had to get the memory and the database deleted and done up all over again plus i renstaled the game agian mabe i just because i dont ave enough memory any help would be welcomed