PDA

View Full Version : Using mouse instead of keyboard/joystick



Kohdai01
05-18-2007, 03:27 PM
I used to play IL2 along time ago and i cant remember for the life of me how to change it so i can fly by mouse. anybody that can help id appreciate it. i may have just overlooked something as well... :P

thanks for any help (sarcasm welcome http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif)

Kohdai01
05-18-2007, 03:27 PM
I used to play IL2 along time ago and i cant remember for the life of me how to change it so i can fly by mouse. anybody that can help id appreciate it. i may have just overlooked something as well... :P

thanks for any help (sarcasm welcome http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif)

XyZspineZyX
05-18-2007, 05:58 PM
This game isnt very "I fly with a mouse" friendly anymore. You NEED a joystick to play properly.

FoolTrottel
05-19-2007, 03:33 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v668/fooltrottel/Joystick.jpg

Meaning: What Skunk said.

Dunno wether it is possible at all, and if it is how to assign the control axis'.
Maybe one needs fiddling with these settings in Users\<pilot>\Settings.ini?

[HotKey move]
AXE_X JoystickDevice2=aileron
AXE_Y JoystickDevice2=elevator

Have Fun!