PDA

View Full Version : Need help with COOP Hosting!



Ripper20022005
01-18-2005, 11:43 AM
Any help would be great!.. Were really stuck in the mud at the moment.. My friend can host a Dogfighting server and we can join fine, but when hosting COOP we cant connect to his server, it just times out??. Hes tried changing his ports like in manual, but that didnt seem to work..

Can anyone post a step by step process to host a COOP server plz?.

Also, i was wondering if there is any programs like this GUI one, for PacficFighters: http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=614108144

http://people.freenet.de/FlyingDoc/IL2ServerGUI/ServerGUI_klein.JPG

Any help would be fabulous!, we really want to play Co-op online together http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Tully__
01-18-2005, 11:54 AM
Firstly, the Dedicated Server program only works for Dogfights. Whoever is hosting will have to host Coop missions from the game.

Secondly, are you connecting directly by IP or through a lobby? If a lobby, which one?

Ripper20022005
01-18-2005, 12:25 PM
Tried connecting through both ip and useing UBI.com browser

Acidcrash_112th
01-18-2005, 01:39 PM
oddly enough we've been having similar problems at the 112th since 3.02, we can all host DF servers (dedi and non-dedi) just fine, yet when we host coop/campaigns (non-dedi) some of us constantly time out while others can connect just fine. yet we can switch back to DF (still non-dedi) and the people who COULDNT connect, now CAN... ports are all accessable (else we wouldnt be able to connect at all)
a bug perhaps?
http://www.acidcrash.co.uk/sig.php

Ripper20022005
01-18-2005, 03:04 PM
Not sure.. But we cant connect to his server at all in CO-OP, it just wont connect??.

Can anyone quickly type a step by step guide to hosting a Co-Op server please?

Latico
01-18-2005, 05:01 PM
Hav you tried running a coop in Hyperlobby?

As far as coops go, if you host one, your PC becomes "the server". Nothing special needed. Best to have broadband though if your going to host.

Ripper20022005
01-18-2005, 05:53 PM
Yeh weve tried hyperlobby, same thing, it times out :/

Hes behind router and it is dmz'ed if that makes any difference..

Latico
01-18-2005, 06:53 PM
The router might be the problem.

But as has been posted already, you can't run a coop on a DF server.

Ripper20022005
01-18-2005, 07:13 PM
Dont believe router is the problem, we can connect to his server when its on dogfighting..

Same thing is happening with non-d server.. it just times out..

Latico
01-18-2005, 10:53 PM
You are trying to launch a coop in a coop room, right?

Ripper20022005
01-19-2005, 10:16 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>You are trying to launch a coop in a coop room, right? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, the ubi.com PF stand-alone CO-OP lobby.

Latico
01-19-2005, 10:55 AM
Try it in Hyperlbby. Just make sure tat all that join have the stand alone version of PF.

Other than that, I don't lnow.