PDA

View Full Version : generating a mission



scootertgm
05-20-2005, 01:19 PM
OK, how do I generate a mission for multiplay? Do I just create one using the mission editor or is there an option for the game ot generate one?

U-49
05-20-2005, 01:38 PM
posted by scootertgm:

Do I just create one using the mission editor or is there an option for the game ot generate one? Your choice.

When setting up an MP game, you can use an existing MP mission, or create your own via the mission editor.

scootertgm
05-20-2005, 01:50 PM
Cool, for somereason I thought the game could generate a MP mission for online

patboot
05-20-2005, 02:09 PM
On this subject; Where IS the mission editor?
Do I have to dig it out from the DVD-Rom?

Yah, Yah, RTFM.... It ain't on there, least I can't find it.

Duff_Beer_Famas
05-20-2005, 02:14 PM
Sorry to hijack the thread, but is there anyway that a mission can be made which pits one U-boat aginst another? One of my friends wants to take me on sub to sub.

patboot
05-20-2005, 02:18 PM
That would rock- I belive it was Batfish (USS)
that bagged 3 IJN subs.

Duff_Beer_Famas
05-20-2005, 02:25 PM
it would be awesome. I just have bno clue if it is possible or how to use the mission editor. Also, is there any way for the Attack persicope to target a sub under water? You can launch torps up to 25m down, but you can't lock on under water.

U-49
05-20-2005, 02:53 PM
Where IS the mission editor? It's in your SH3 game folder. The file is called Sh3MissionEditor.exe

jbacon69
05-20-2005, 04:27 PM
Originally posted by Duff_Beer_Famas:
Sorry to hijack the thread, but is there anyway that a mission can be made which pits one U-boat aginst another? One of my friends wants to take me on sub to sub.

Its possible but when you are done he would show up as a friendly killed