PDA

View Full Version : Il-2 Sthurmovik Stab



mangaroca1981
08-12-2007, 12:02 PM
Hi All,

I have an ATI Radeon X1950XT and I just strted using "Il-2 Sthurmovik Stab". There is an option there in the Graphics tab that allows me to change the water rendering mode (I CAN choose from 1(default) to 4). However, everytime I re-start the game this setting is back to no.1(default)! I tried both 4 and 3 but it all returned to default the next time I checked it!
You must know that after I've changed tree rendering mode to 3 (from a default 1) it kept this setting...

Any suggestions on how to keep it as 3 or 4???

Cheers!

leitmotiv
08-12-2007, 12:22 PM
By the way, where can I download this tool?

mangaroca1981
08-12-2007, 12:50 PM
www.airwarefare.com (http://www.airwarefare.com)

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Low_Flyer_MkVb
08-12-2007, 12:56 PM
Set water to '2'. It's an ATI thing.

leitmotiv
08-12-2007, 01:06 PM
Thanks, mangaroca. I found a direct link here:

http://www.eaf92brigstock.com/stab.html

matttm
08-20-2007, 10:08 PM
The latest is here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=2169

And you can only use 0, 1 or 2 for ATi cards from memory. On my old X800 I used a setting of 2.

Taylortony
08-21-2007, 01:39 AM
Originally posted by mangaroca1981:
www.airwarefare.com (http://www.airwarefare.com)

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

glad to see i am not the only one that slips an extra E in there....... I do it all the time http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

its www.airwarfare.com (http://www.airwarfare.com)