PDA

View Full Version : struggling with voice recognition



stevee620
12-01-2008, 03:10 PM
Hi all, i have installed shoot, and the necessary netframework stuff. i've got a profile from a member off this site that he'd posted. But when i load the profile, or try to, i get an error message "There was an error at line 229,position 41. And thats it, it just won't load. I have several profiles and everyone of them shows up errors.Im new to XML files, so could someone suggest what i might do here?
Thankyou,
Stephen.

stevee620
12-01-2008, 03:10 PM
Hi all, i have installed shoot, and the necessary netframework stuff. i've got a profile from a member off this site that he'd posted. But when i load the profile, or try to, i get an error message "There was an error at line 229,position 41. And thats it, it just won't load. I have several profiles and everyone of them shows up errors.Im new to XML files, so could someone suggest what i might do here?
Thankyou,
Stephen.

VikingGrandad
12-02-2008, 02:20 AM
Hi stevee620 - welcome to the Silent Hunter forums http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I don't know anything about speech recognition in SH3, except that it has been done in the past.

Check out this thread over at the Subsim forum:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=132228

I hope that helps! (please let us know)