PDA

View Full Version : Sequence 12 & 13



KarmaEffect1988
03-24-2010, 03:08 PM
When you start the game after downloading sequence 12 & 13, is it normal for the game to tell you that the DLC is corrupt? Is that part of the game after downloading? Please Help!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

gamertam
03-24-2010, 07:34 PM
Can you play sequences 12 and 13 though??? I was able to download 12&13 without problems and done with it. I'm playing on an Xbox 360.

KarmaEffect1988
03-24-2010, 10:24 PM
I was able to play through it but when I signed in the next day to play it gave me those error messages. So, I clicked ok and tried to load the game and it gave me this "Load Failed. A required down-loadable content is missing.". So I called XBOX support and spent 2 hours on the phone with them and ended up having to delete ALL of my Assassin's Creed 2 saved games and content. I restarted the game today after deleting and re-downloading for the 3rd time but it is still giving me this error message. I am wondering if this is normal "Downloaded content 'Sequence 12' is corrupt. Content ignored"? I know it says in 'game play' that they are. Says the same thing for 'Sequence 13'.

I also downloaded the 2nd Sequence 13 : Bonfire of the Vanities & Secret Locations. I'm waiting to see if it happens again once I get Sequence 11 complete.

Does this happen to you? Or anyone else who might read this? Since XBOX wasn't much help do you think I should contact Ubisoft?

gamertam
03-24-2010, 11:23 PM
Originally posted by KarmaEffect1988:
I was able to play through it but when I signed in the next day to play it gave me those error messages. So, I clicked ok and tried to load the game and it gave me this "Load Failed. A required down-loadable content is missing.". So I called XBOX support and spent 2 hours on the phone with them and ended up having to delete ALL of my Assassin's Creed 2 saved games and content. I restarted the game today after deleting and re-downloading for the 3rd time but it is still giving me this error message. I am wondering if this is normal "Downloaded content 'Sequence 12' is corrupt. Content ignored"? I know it says in 'game play' that they are. Says the same thing for 'Sequence 13'.

I also downloaded the 2nd Sequence 13 : Bonfire of the Vanities & Secret Locations. I'm waiting to see if it happens again once I get Sequence 11 complete.

Does this happen to you? Or anyone else who might read this? Since XBOX wasn't much help do you think I should contact Ubisoft?

Okay, now... have you completed(finished 1-14 excluding dlc) the game? i mean, you assassined the last dude and the screen rolling credits and you're playing as Desmond a for bit. Afterward you're in the Villa free to roam to complete whatever your missing like (finding feathers and other side missions). If you did that like what i've done. You shouldn't have any trouble at all playing sequences 12&13. Today or tomorrow or a week from now. It still be there in your Hard-Drive if you happened to already saved your game to yours. (You know, instead of playing your AC2 game from a disc, you stored your game in your Hard-Drive and play it from there.)

You're playing on Xbox 360 right and not on Pc and PS3 correct?

But no. It didn't effect me at all with 12 and 13 really. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

KarmaEffect1988
03-25-2010, 01:05 PM
I haven't beat the game yet as in completing 1-14. Was trying to do them all in order. And yeah, I'm playing on a 360 (nothing better http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif ).

My main question is when I start the game up, before selecting "Story Mode", The game tells me that the downloaded content is corrupt. Does this happen to you? Like I said before, I know it's part of the story line in the game.

When it did actually let me play (without problems) it didn't say that the sequences (12 & 13) were corrupt. I can play the rest of the game (SQ 1-11 &14) with no problem.

Just wondering if this is actually part of the game. If I could take a picture and post it on here, I would so you could see what I am talking about. Just want to get to the bottom of this because I don't want to waste my time playing it if it's not going to work. But I will try to beat it and do as you did. Thanks for the help for now!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif I am sure I'll be back in 3 days.

NightmareGK13
03-25-2010, 05:09 PM
wait
so the sequences 12 and 13 are battle of forlí and bonfire of vanities?

gamertam
03-25-2010, 08:35 PM
Originally posted by KarmaEffect1988:
I haven't beat the game yet as in completing 1-14. Was trying to do them all in order. And yeah, I'm playing on a 360 (nothing better http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif ).

My main question is when I start the game up, before selecting "Story Mode", The game tells me that the downloaded content is corrupt. Does this happen to you? Like I said before, I know it's part of the story line in the game.

When it did actually let me play (without problems) it didn't say that the sequences (12 & 13) were corrupt. I can play the rest of the game (SQ 1-11 &14) with no problem.

Just wondering if this is actually part of the game. If I could take a picture and post it on here, I would so you could see what I am talking about. Just want to get to the bottom of this because I don't want to waste my time playing it if it's not going to work. But I will try to beat it and do as you did. Thanks for the help for now!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif I am sure I'll be back in 3 days.

The Only Way to play sequences 12 & 13 is by dlc...period. If for some reasons you can play without download it first. That's an amazing thing. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Only when i'm through with 11 and about to go to 12. There's a cutscence that explains it. So instead of letting you play 12 and 13. You will play 14. Squences 12 & 13 you'll need to download it(of course you already knew this right?). Then it will let you play after you have killed the last guy. That happened to me and what i've done in my AC2 game. I don't think the game let you skip any sequences. I don't remember anyone talk about skipping sequences on this forums. So you have to go in the order that was intented it to (1-14).
Let me pop-in my AC2 and see what i can see. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

gamertam
03-25-2010, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by NightmareGK13:
wait
so the sequences 12 and 13 are battle of forlí and bonfire of vanities?

Yes they are. You can download them from Xbox Live, or PSN if your playing your AC2 on PS3 and Pc i think. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif