PDA

View Full Version : Graw 2 Demo specs?? what are yours?



Roly72
06-17-2007, 05:42 PM
i have a 8800 gts ov card and my graphics settings for texturs come up as meduim...i have an AMD 64 4200 with 2meg running XP. Are any of you getting everything set on high??? if so can u tell me your setup.

Havoc195
06-17-2007, 06:07 PM
My graphics are set med to high on auto detect

Specs
Windows XP service pack 2
AMD XP2400
1GB RAM
Nvidia Geforce 6200 running 9424 drivers released may 07
Directx 9.0c with the 2006 full update
Ageia software driver v2.7.3

Hope this helps

topeira
06-17-2007, 06:13 PM
i have 1 gb ram, x1900xt 512mb, athelon ~3000.

i run everything on high besides textures. they are on med (i can get them on high but i choose not to). and rez of 1280x1024.

runs great unless im on a 32 players server and a lot of them are near by.

and i think the 8800 GTS has 356MB of memory so unless u dont have a GPU of 512 MB memory - u can't run textures on high. i think the game looks great with textures on medium too. i dont mind.

Visari-L7
06-17-2007, 08:01 PM
p4 3.2 ghz
6800 gs EVGA 256mb
1 gb ram pc3200 (512 x 2)
Windows xp

Game is set to medium quality at 800 res. (I'm used to it)

How it looks on my pc.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_617bdXdDA

JG27_Arklight
06-17-2007, 09:07 PM
C2D E6600 (Watercooled)
Intel Bad Axe 2
2GB Crucial Ballistix PC8000
Evga 8800GTX (Latest Official Drivers)
150GB WD Raptor
Windows XP SP2
Creative X-FI Fatality

1600x1200. All in-game settings maxed.

ThumperDFN
06-17-2007, 09:30 PM
AMD Dual Core x64 5200+, Asus CROSSHAIR mobo, 2 GB Corsair RAM, Antec TruePower 650w PS, Seagate 10,000 rpm Raptor SATA HDD, PNY 8800 GTX video card.

CloudWOmega
06-17-2007, 10:34 PM
lets call my computer the S***box

RnegadeVyp3r
06-18-2007, 12:20 AM
Intel s775 3.4GHz
2gig DDR400
BFG 7800gs AGP O/C Edition
Gigabyte 865 Pro Series mobo

Apsec Ratio: 4:3
Res: 1280x960

Most settings on Low / Medium

I get about 25-35 FPS according to Fraps. I am pretty happy with that. I would rather have Higher Res and a bit less over all detail as it creates a sharper Image.

I am getting there, hope to do a few more tweaks soon.

- RnegadeVyp3r.

bcham999
06-18-2007, 05:39 AM
i have x4200 2 gig of ram 8800gts 320mb,running on vista ultimate,i cant use high settings either,textures on medium looks good on my 20" wide screen monitor at 1680x1050 res. ave fps 45 to 50.

BIGDOG_3
06-18-2007, 08:29 AM
ASUS P5B Deluxe
C2D E6600
2GB Corsair
Evga 8800GTS(640MB Ram) (Latest Official Drivers)
300 GB Seagate
Vista Home Premium
Audigy 2

1680x1050. All graphical settings maxed out.

RLCSeMPeRFi
06-18-2007, 10:43 AM
Originally posted by Roly72:
i have a 8800 gts ov card and my graphics settings for texturs come up as meduim...i have an AMD 64 4200 with 2meg running XP. Are any of you getting everything set on high??? if so can u tell me your setup.

You need a 512mb graphics card to be able to have your settings set to 'high' by default. If not you can tweak the xml files to your liking at the cost of performance.

Forrester1975
06-19-2007, 06:48 AM
let me tell you, this is not possible in the demo of GRAW2 I tried. In GRAW1 the settings were ste to maximum detail, and I hope in GRAW 2 a videocard with over 256 mb memory will be enabled to do the same (especially since the game engine has been improved)

pbmanx
06-22-2007, 08:39 AM
i run graw 1 and graw 2 deom on an ati radeon x300 fine i dont know what all u guys complain about

i also run it on an ati firegl v5100 (128mb) workstaion card and it still runs fine/better than the x300 although the equiv of the v5100 is the x800

Doogsy1
06-22-2007, 09:01 AM
Will the game play on an ATI Radeon 9600? I know it's just under the minimum which is 9700 but for some reason it says it will play it on the GRAW2 website and even a 9559 will but Ubi Support reckons they won't.

CloudWOmega
06-22-2007, 11:37 AM
I play on a 9550, bit on a 9600 the shader seems to screw up on a few things

sl0ppy_sec0nds
06-22-2007, 01:02 PM
Intel Quad core Q6600
8800GTX 768mb
2GB Corsair XMS memory

RnegadeVyp3r
06-22-2007, 08:18 PM
Originally posted by sl0ppy_sec0nds:
Intel Quad core Q6600
8800GTX 768mb
2GB Corsair XMS memory

Show Off http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

sl0ppy_sec0nds
06-22-2007, 08:44 PM
Originally posted by RnegadeVyp3r:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by sl0ppy_sec0nds:
Intel Quad core Q6600
8800GTX 768mb
2GB Corsair XMS memory

Show Off http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

hehe. I just upgraded the processor recently. I should have waited though, because I just recently learned that at the end of July the prices for this Quad will fall into the mid $200 range.

RLCSeMPeRFi
06-22-2007, 11:19 PM
...and thats when I will be grabbing my quad-core. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Intel E6600 C2D @ 3.6Ghz
Zalman CNPS 9700 NT
eVGA 680i SLI rev.2 @ 1600 FSB
2x eVGA 8800GTX SLI @ 625/1000
4Gb Corsair Dominator pc8500 @ 1200Mhz
4Gb Corsair Voyager 2.0 w/ ReadyBoost
2x 500Gb WD SATA2 16Mb/7200Rpm/3.0Gb/s
900w Tagan PSU
X-Fi Xtreme Music 7.1 EAX5.0
Sony 20xSATA CD/DVD/RW
Westinghouse LVM-42W2 @ 1920 x 1080
Dual Boot VU64 - XP Pro SP2

Doogsy1
06-23-2007, 04:10 AM
Originally posted by CloudWOmega:
I play on a 9550, bit on a 9600 the shader seems to screw up on a few things

So it will play?