PDA

View Full Version : So if English is the official language of the holy land...

Archabacteria
03-01-2010, 09:15 PM
Why do all of the higher ranking guards and all the random templars speak some nonsense language? (possibility of offense not considered here, I don't know of any languages that sound like what they're spitting out)

If anyone DOES recognize these languages, some translations would be cool.

ARandomKid
03-01-2010, 09:50 PM
I know that the Acre guards sometimes shout out French, because I know French! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif (But don't ask me to translate what they're saying, because I'm not THAT good with it plus I haven't memorized the phrases. I could probably give you a rough translation if I weren't so lazy if you REALLY wanted to know that badly, though. >_> )

As for the others, no idea. Also the Acre guards apparently are tri-lingual, knowing English, French, and another language I can't determine that might actually end up just being French I don't recognize.

WNxOmNiCiDe
03-01-2010, 09:53 PM
I know some of the guards in Acre were also speaking German, it may have just been the ones near the docks as "Sibrand" seems to be clearly german...

I don't know the exact translations but I know they said "something something something Dead Man" I assume something along the lines of if we ever find that assassin he is a dead man (torte mann or tote mann, been 5 years since I've taken German)

ARandomKid
03-01-2010, 09:59 PM
Originally posted by WNxOmNiCiDe:
I know some of the guards in Acre were also speaking German, it may have just been the ones near the docks as "Sibrand" seems to be clearly german...

I don't know the exact translations but I know they said "something something something Dead Man" I assume something along the lines of if we ever find that assassin he is a dead man (torte mann or tote mann, been 5 years since I've taken German)