PDA

View Full Version : ERROR.need help



Mitten8
02-08-2006, 04:10 PM
Heres an image of the error i get.
http://img450.imageshack.us/img450/8607/untitled6nj.jpg
I get this error every time i put in the disk and click play. I have Forgotten battles installed on my PC and this error happens now after i put Pacific Fighters on. I just put Pacific Fighters on my PC and i keep getting this error. I have installed it the 'stand alone' and the 'PF+FB' options and neither work.
Hope someone can help.
Thanks,
Mitten

Akronnick
02-08-2006, 04:29 PM
While I don't have a solution, this may point you in the right direction. I get a message like that when I don't have the CD in the drive.

Are you using the Forgotten Battles disk or the Pacific Fighters disk. To play either PF stand alone or FB+AEP+PF merged, you need PF disc 2. that is the only disc the game will accept.

And you didn't say whether you had the Aces Expansion Pack for FB, but you can't run PF merged without it.

Mitten8
02-08-2006, 04:34 PM
lol, yesi have the CD in the drive.
I do not have AEP but i have tryed both and neither work.I have used both disc 1 & 2 from the FB and both disc 1 & 2 for PF and neither work.

Akronnick
02-08-2006, 04:51 PM
Forgotten Battles can NOT repeat NOT be merged with Pacific Fighters without AEP.

your only option is to have seperate installs for Forgotten Battles and Pacific Fighters.

Was Forgotten Battles working before you installed Pacific Fighters, or did you get both at the same time?

You may have to reinstall FB and PF to get the seperate installs back.

major_setback
02-08-2006, 08:13 PM
Post exactly this question on the 'community help' forum found under the home symbol at the top of this page. We're just airheads here, those guys know more about the technical aspect of this game.

Troll2k
02-08-2006, 08:38 PM
That error occurs when your dvd/cdrw drive has a problem with the copy protection on the disk.There is a solution over at the Ubi knowledge base.Someone else should have a direct link.

Mitten8
02-08-2006, 10:42 PM
not to be a bother but i can't seem to find the Ubi knowledge base. Can i get a link or something please?
thanks
-Mitten

steve_v
02-09-2006, 01:20 PM
see this thread http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/5581083643

you can't have a patched version without AEP and the error you're reporting has to do with incorrect patching, not optical drive errors.
Uninstall your stand-alone version, reboot and reinstall. test in QMB at each phase to confirm your steps are correct.

Taylortony
02-09-2006, 02:45 PM
Originally posted by Mitten8:
lol, yesi have the CD in the drive.
I do not have AEP but i have tryed both and neither work.I have used both disc 1 & 2 from the FB and both disc 1 & 2 for PF and neither work.


You cannot merge FB and AEP into one game without having AEP merged to FB first........ if you need a copy of it i do have some originals unopened available.... I am in the UK Europe

Mitten8
02-10-2006, 07:52 PM
i am still getting the exact same message,even after installing the patches in order.

Tully__
02-10-2006, 11:30 PM
Originally posted by Mitten8:
i am still getting the exact same message,even after installing the patches in order.
Did you include the Aces Expansion Pack between Forgotten Battles and Pacific Fighters installation as instructed above by steve_v and Taylortony and as instructed by me in the "Patches" thread that steve linked to?

Mitten8
02-11-2006, 09:31 PM
I re-installed Pacific Fighters Stand alone. I then downloaded patches pf_patch303,pf_patch401,pf_v402,pf_403.I installed them in the order that i downloaded them in(303,401,402,403(i downloaded them from filefront). Still the same exact error.
I don't have AEP.Just FB and PF.

I really hope you guys can help me out here. Its getting frustrating, i just wanna play ....
play http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

thanks, mitten

Tully__
02-12-2006, 01:58 AM
How big is your v3.03 patch file? It should be 100MB, if it's only 56MB you have the wrong one. Go back and get the 100MB 3.00->3.03 instead of the smaller 56MB 3.01->3.03

If the v3.03 file you have is 100MB, check the 4.02 file size against the sizes list in the patch order thread. There were some sites that had the 4.02 and 4.02m files mixed up, but you can tell them apart by the file sizes.

WWIIOL_toof
02-12-2006, 06:04 PM
I get the same thing. I have to eject the disc a few times and it'll work eventually.