PDA

View Full Version : low air intensity



waste-of-space
11-03-2004, 11:44 PM
can someone PLEASE explain to me EXACTLY how to enter this command in the config file? So far I have tried this...

AirIntensity=Low didn't change anything

[DGEN]
AirIntensity=Low didn't change anything

I've added it to the [game] section, at the end of the config file...still getting large numbers of planes.

And yes I always restart the campaign and instant success my way through checking plane numbers. O.k. guys what am I doing wrong? I have EB+AEP+PF and I only see one config file...HELP!!!

waste-of-space
11-03-2004, 11:44 PM
can someone PLEASE explain to me EXACTLY how to enter this command in the config file? So far I have tried this...

AirIntensity=Low didn't change anything

[DGEN]
AirIntensity=Low didn't change anything

I've added it to the [game] section, at the end of the config file...still getting large numbers of planes.

And yes I always restart the campaign and instant success my way through checking plane numbers. O.k. guys what am I doing wrong? I have EB+AEP+PF and I only see one config file...HELP!!!

The_Ant
11-04-2004, 12:37 AM
Hi!

you have to write it,in the conf.ini file at its bottom.

Or you can just down load a program called il2-stab it will give you more settings,ai gunners low,etc....

heres a link...
http://www.users.on.net/~mjtm/IL-2/

waste-of-space
11-04-2004, 12:48 AM
That did it...THANK YOU THANK YOU http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif
you, sir, are a prince amoung men.

AFJ_Locust
11-04-2004, 01:31 AM
what exzactaly does this do ?

The_Ant
11-04-2004, 02:45 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by AFJ_Locust:
what exzactaly does this do ? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Air intensity low. Lowers the amount of aircraft,which make the game more playable for some people,setting it high increases aircraft.

Same go for groundintensity low,by lowering the groundintensity=shown tanks etc... you will have more Ram power on certain maps as finland etc...
By increasing it too high you will see more ground vehichles,only recomended with high end machines.

When i had 768mb Ram i use too have ground intensity low which seamed to get ride of some stutter and loading time.I have always been flying with airintensity high,because you will get some major doghfigts http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif