PDA

View Full Version : Stuka "Unlimited Ammo" Bug ?



fluke39
08-19-2003, 12:47 PM
when bombing with both the B-2 and D-3 stukas on unlimited ammo - the bombs continously drop after the first bomb is dropped (very much like when the AI decided to go silly in the original IL2/L2FB)

i checked with a couple of other planes (FW190 and i can't remeber the other - sorry not very accurate testing - i know) - and it didn't occur with these

I know that to properly report a bug i should fill in the bug report form in the readme - however before i do this i just thought i'd check if it was happening to anyone else and not just me

so has this happened to anyone else?

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

fluke39
08-19-2003, 12:47 PM
when bombing with both the B-2 and D-3 stukas on unlimited ammo - the bombs continously drop after the first bomb is dropped (very much like when the AI decided to go silly in the original IL2/L2FB)

i checked with a couple of other planes (FW190 and i can't remeber the other - sorry not very accurate testing - i know) - and it didn't occur with these

I know that to properly report a bug i should fill in the bug report form in the readme - however before i do this i just thought i'd check if it was happening to anyone else and not just me

so has this happened to anyone else?

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 01:17 PM
Oddly enough, yes. I was testing a mission I'd made designed for Stukas, so instead of reloading to see how each target reacted to a bomb hit I put it on unlimited ammo, and that happened.

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 01:38 PM
same thing happened to me.. i set my plane to autopilot because i wanted to look at something else and then my stuka was bombing under AI control, I switched back to it and the bombs never stopped releasing.. however I did have unlimited ammo on. but still.. the bombs kept dropping on their own when i was wasn't pressing the button.. and it wasn't stuck either.

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 01:57 PM
Unlimited ammo? what is the point with that?

fluke39
08-20-2003, 11:19 AM
Lithium1970 wrote:
- Unlimited ammo? what is the point with that?


"unlimited ammo" is where the amount of ammo you have is UNLIMITED.


People use it sometimes when they're praticing or even some people play their "normal" game like that and if that is what some people do, who am i to deny helping to fix one of the features.

i started this thread to see whether anyone else had noticed this bug - i wasn't asking people why unlimited ammo is used or ot used.

p.s thank you to those who confirmed this for me /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif





<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 12:02 PM
Lithium1970 wrote:
- Unlimited ammo? what is the point with that?
-
-

Mudmoving practice.

<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/sig.jpg <CENTER><Center><div style="width:200;color:FF3300;font-size:12pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">A society flexible enough to stand for everything really stands for nothing </div></center>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 12:05 PM
SmokeJaguar wrote:
-
- Lithium1970 wrote:
-- Unlimited ammo? what is the point with that?
--
--
-
-
-
-

New players can choose unlimited ammo to help them learn how to drop bombs on targets without reflying millions of times makes it easier for learning

it wont be good if the stuka wont stop droping bombs LOL


bad shtukaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 12:08 PM
I use the option sometimes when I have enabled the arcade mode. Usually this is because I want to test a new guns convergence setting and generaly practice air to air deflection shooting with an enemy, devoid of all amunition of course/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif



<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/sig.jpg <CENTER><Center><div style="width:200;color:FF3300;font-size:12pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">A society flexible enough to stand for everything really stands for nothing </div></center>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 12:17 PM
good idea "

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 12:23 PM
Sorry ! I did not meant to be rude.

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 03:36 PM
It's not a stuka. It's a pocket B-29. That's just the release of one salvo.

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 03:42 PM
Lithium1970 wrote:
- Sorry ! I did not meant to be rude.
-
-
-
-

You were rude? Damn I missed that bit/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/sig.jpg <CENTER><Center><div style="width:200;color:FF3300;font-size:12pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">A society flexible enough to stand for everything really stands for nothing </div></center>

fluke39
08-20-2003, 03:49 PM
Lithium1970 wrote:
- Unlimited ammo? what is the point with that?

Lithium1970 also wrote:
- Sorry ! I did not meant to be rude.


i am sorry in that case then. Alot of the time what one person writes is interpreted in ways other than what the author intends - as when "writing" posts there are very few ways to express what you could if you were talking to someone face to face (to this end i think a well placed smiley can be one of the most useful tools when using written communication on the net) all to often people "read" what they want or what they expect to hear, into posts too.


one of the things i don't like about this forum is the ways people look down on others who use different or easier settings than themselves - nowadays i only use unlimited ammo for practice or the odd quick mission to have a "destruction fest"!!:- but i did use it for quite a while after i originally bought IL2)- unfortunately i took your question to be a remark of this sort.


i will also apologise for my waffley/ soap box type apology /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 05:08 PM
answer is simple, turn off unlimited ammo in difficulty settings, I have not had this problem at all.

Boosher-PBNA
----------------
<center>Heaven is a place where the French are the cooks, the British are the butlers, the Germans are the mechanics, and the Swiss are the politicians. Hell is a place where the British are the cooks, the French are the butlers, the Swiss are the mechanics and the Germans are the politicians.<center>
<center>Boosher-ProudBirds-VFW<center>
http://proudbirdswing.tripod.com/proudbirds.htm

http://www.escadrila54.com/logo_sm.jpg

<center><marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"The ProudBirds..Fly High and Proud..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 08:42 PM
Happens to me online on some servers, not all servers. Must be some setup somewhere, doesn't happen in single player mode for me. It's quite funny though, I like to climb up to 3000m and just go back and forth over the other guys airbase just dropping and dropping usually till someone comes up and takes me out. Quite funny to see the obliteration of the base. It drives people crazy.

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 09:20 PM
Unlimited ammo is for: infinite Pe-8 5,000kg nukes! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 09:47 PM
fluke39 wrote:
- when bombing with both the B-2 and D-3 stukas on
- unlimited ammo - the bombs continously drop after
- the first bomb is dropped (very much like when the
- AI decided to go silly in the original IL2/L2FB)
-
- i checked with a couple of other planes (FW190 and i
- can't remeber the other - sorry not very accurate
- testing - i know) - and it didn't occur with these
-
- I know that to properly report a bug i should fill
- in the bug report form in the readme - however
- before i do this i just thought i'd check if it was
- happening to anyone else and not just me
-
- so has this happened to anyone else?
-
- <center><img
- src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flu
- kelogo.jpg>
-

Yes, it's a bug with the Stuka. I suspect it's related to the fact that the Stuka now releases all it's ordance at once if it is carry wing bombs plus a centerline bomb, instead of in pairs. No other aircraft in the game release all its ordance at once and no other aircraft appears to have this "unlimited ammo" bug.

--AKD

http://www.flyingpug.com/pugline2.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 09:50 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=zgkkj

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 09:54 PM
LEXX_Luthor I was set up... And.. Err... I'm not saying another thing untill I have spoken to my mommy.. Err Lawer/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/sig.jpg <CENTER><Center><div style="width:200;color:FF3300;font-size:12pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">A society flexible enough to stand for everything really stands for nothing </div></center>