PDA

View Full Version : Strange lines with GeForce2MX with installed patch



XyZspineZyX
12-13-2003, 07:50 PM
I have an AMD-processor and an "old" GeForce 2 MX card. I have installed the patch and everything seems to work fine.

However now I have 5 or 6 irritating, kind of transparent lines, over the screen (from top to bottom), when I'm playing the game.

I'am using the latest NVidia drivers.

Is anyone experiencing the same problem. And if so is there a solution.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

XyZspineZyX
12-13-2003, 07:50 PM
I have an AMD-processor and an "old" GeForce 2 MX card. I have installed the patch and everything seems to work fine.

However now I have 5 or 6 irritating, kind of transparent lines, over the screen (from top to bottom), when I'm playing the game.

I'am using the latest NVidia drivers.

Is anyone experiencing the same problem. And if so is there a solution.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

XyZspineZyX
12-13-2003, 11:44 PM
Make sure you don't have multi-sampling enabled.

My system:

AMD XP 3000+ @ 2.23Ghz
1 gig of Corsair DDR PC2700 RAM @354Mhz
Radeon 9800 Pro video w/TV out core @434, mem @730
Windows XP SP 1
Microsoft Directx 9.0b
Antec TruePower TrueBlue True480 PSU
LiteOn DVD+/-RW drive
24x10x40 Plexwriter CD-RW
1 Maxtor Diamond 9 160GB SATA hdd
1 Westerndigital 40 gig harddrive
1 Westerndigital 100 gig hdd (external)
Asus A7V600 VIA KT600 mainboard, 4-in-1 4.49
Creative 5.1 surround system
Thermaltake Aquarius II liquid cooling system
Additional PC version help:

http://www.pcgamessource.com

<font color=ff0000>XIII Mod and Beyond Good and Evil Tech support mod

XyZspineZyX
12-14-2003, 03:40 PM
Changing the drivers to 45.xx did the trick for me.

XyZspineZyX
12-15-2003, 09:42 AM
I see sometimes those lines, mostly in the jade computer screen, one going from top left corner to bottom right one, and others vertical from that line to the up of screen.

I also sometimes had a few lines on the right of the screen with garbage.

I use latest catalyst 3.9 drivers for my ATI Radeon 8500 LE 64

XyZspineZyX
12-18-2003, 08:01 AM
Hey i have a geforce2 MX card and a pentium 3 ighz processor but my game runs slow from the begining its all choppy. i tried everything lowering down the graphix and whatnot can anyone please tell me there settings.

Nytemare777
03-16-2004, 05:41 PM
Funny how some people on this forum say your card doesn't support DirectX 9.0 (ie. 5200's, 7500's, 4MX's), get a new card while this individual can get it to run on his Geforce2MX. GG smartehs.

gnogtr
03-16-2004, 08:51 PM
I am extreemly confused with that last comment, what does DX 9.0 have to do with this? The GF 2 is going to run it slow anyway, your CPU doesn't have that much to do with 3d apps, it's mostly up to your video card, and your GF 2 is topped out now. I recommend a new card. This is a DX 8.1 game BTW.

<a><center>My system:

AMD 64 3400+ @ 2.30Ghz
1 gig of Corsair TwinX DDR PC3200 RAM @414Mhz
Radeon 9800 Pro video w/TV out core @450, mem @735
Windows XP SP 1
Microsoft Directx 9.0b
Antec TruePower TrueBlue True480 PSU
LiteOn DVD+/-RW drive
Plexwriter CD-RW
Maxtor Diamond 9 160GB SATA hdd
2x Maxtor Diamond 9 80GB SATA on Raid 0 (160 GB)
Westerndigital 40 gig harddrive
Westerndigital 100 gig hdd
Asus K8T800 mainboard
Creative 5.1 surround system
Swiftech liquid cooling system

Additional PC version help:

http://www.pcgamessource.com

<font color=ff0000>XIII Mod and Beyond Good and Evil Tech support mod</font color=ff0000></a>
Drop me an Email (gnogtr@yahoo.com)</center>

Zixinus
05-04-2004, 02:16 PM
First: The Geforce MX 460/440 card are supported at least tested. Be happy that it runs acsully (but I aggre with "Nytemare777" get a new card (reccomend Rodeon 9200+ or Gefroce FX or Ti (DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BUY CARD WITH GO OR MX becuse there are crapy crads if you want to buy an nvidia card.

Second:The game is bit more CPU and RAM based. I don't know youre full spec. But try these:
-use detonator drivers for your video card (GREATLY improves peformence)
-do not use other games or programs (exept those what are absulutly necisarry) while playing the game (becuse if you have 100MB used out of your 128MB RAM)
-have you optimized and maintaince youre HDD?
-buy and put in more ram
-Get latest patch
-And again: make sure you don't have other programs running exept what are absululy necisary, this includes spyware and viruses (use "spybot" to get rid of spyware, just search on google)

Third:The game will not work or may work curroply on cards that are not tested. And the game WILL DEFINILY NOT WORK on win95 or lower.

Fourth: I don't understand why theye didn't use OpenGL (this is no offense, just wondering http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif). It GREATLY increase peformce and quality