PDA

View Full Version : Trouble Installing Hyperlobby with Vista



rocksteady2954
11-04-2007, 10:23 AM
I have been hooked on IL2 for over a year but have never flown online.

Tried to download and install a couple of times with no success. I get error message while installing but it does install but when I try to run it says missing files.

JG52Uther
11-04-2007, 10:41 AM
A quick google of 'hyperlobby and vista':

http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=2242

Troll2k
11-04-2007, 05:03 PM
I do not have vista so I can not confirm this.But when you install 1946 to the default path and directory that vista makes all the files read only.So some programs will not work.If you just install in another directory programs that need to interact with 1946 can.