PDA

View Full Version : Controller for pc



Runeward
04-12-2008, 02:44 PM
Hi.

I've just purchased Assasins Creed on pc, and i'm trying to set up my controller because the keyboards a bit tricky to use. I've gotten most of the pad set up great, very easy to move, but i only have 8 buttons on my pad, so I cant assign a button to select my weapons and camera controls. My question is can I somehow assign some keyboard keys to accompany my gamepad. It seems that it wont let me, but just thought I'd ask if it was possiblehttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Cheers

Runeward

the_assassin_07
04-13-2008, 03:32 AM
It is possible but it depends on what your type of computer/laptop is.

Runeward
04-13-2008, 09:10 AM
Thanks for the reply assassin http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif what kind of pc do i need ? I have a Medion 3.46ghz Celeron D with windows vista. Should I be able to map keys and controller together, if so, how do i do it ?

Any help appreciated,

Runeward

Runeward
04-14-2008, 03:53 PM
Hi, sorry to double post, but reading some other topics about controls just wanted to say that i just bought an xbox 360 controller after finding out it works on a pc, and it makes a huge difference. All the keyboard controlls are replaced by the pad and I could finally play the game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif If you are struggling as i was with the keyboard system its well worth spending 20 for one.

Runeward