PDA

View Full Version : Crazyivan1970 This maybe one for you to solve ;)



monty66
02-14-2006, 10:38 AM
This is a strange one...not really a bug at all,
i will try to explain best i can :

In 3D stereo glasses mode(using perfect)
Everything works fine ...all is 3D apart from lots of walls hangers and buildings..the balloons/ships/cliff(landmass)are fine in 3D,

When looking at these images without the 3D glasses..you notice everything has two images seperated (as one would expect)but a great deal of objects dont have two images...this makes them apear to float in mid air! ... this renders
the game useless in 3D.

99% of other games seem to work fine in 3D,

I just thought this may not of been discovered or mentioned before,

My bits and bobs:

Using Open GL/perfect mode/Edimensional LCD glasses(latest ones),
using NVidea 78.01 drivers and 78.01 stereo drives.
NOT using any Edimentional software at all,
FX5200(256meg) on a 19" CRT monitor,
AMD 2500/1.5 gig ram,
XP Pro

( i repeat 99% of other games work fine in 3D with this setup)

See what you can find out Ivan... good luck http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Monty

monty66
02-14-2006, 10:38 AM
This is a strange one...not really a bug at all,
i will try to explain best i can :

In 3D stereo glasses mode(using perfect)
Everything works fine ...all is 3D apart from lots of walls hangers and buildings..the balloons/ships/cliff(landmass)are fine in 3D,

When looking at these images without the 3D glasses..you notice everything has two images seperated (as one would expect)but a great deal of objects dont have two images...this makes them apear to float in mid air! ... this renders
the game useless in 3D.

99% of other games seem to work fine in 3D,

I just thought this may not of been discovered or mentioned before,

My bits and bobs:

Using Open GL/perfect mode/Edimensional LCD glasses(latest ones),
using NVidea 78.01 drivers and 78.01 stereo drives.
NOT using any Edimentional software at all,
FX5200(256meg) on a 19" CRT monitor,
AMD 2500/1.5 gig ram,
XP Pro

( i repeat 99% of other games work fine in 3D with this setup)

See what you can find out Ivan... good luck http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Monty

Jaap.S1970
02-14-2006, 12:21 PM
Well , i m not Crazy Ivan , but I can tell you this ;
if you want to use shutterglasses , you ll need to revert back to 45.23 driverwise and to eksellend for landscape.

It s quite a hassle to get the setup right , but once you do , it s great.
I allways use em playing Il2.
Shutterglasses get a lot of bad press on these boards , so when i saw you ask this i couldn t let this one go.

crazyivan1970
02-14-2006, 03:57 PM
Hi, it will be tough one to fix. Oleg said once that 3d glasses have all kinds of problems. I`ll ask.

monty66
02-14-2006, 10:18 PM
Thanks Ivan http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

When or if this problem is fixed,
i am happy to put up a full explination as to how to get these glasses working perfectly for IL2FB/PF/ACE (403m)

But even without the glasses...it is still the BEST online flying battle sim ever!

Monty http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif