PDA

View Full Version : detail



Snuffly
08-06-2005, 12:29 AM
is there a way I can make the LAND detail to medium, but the water detail to high? I don't have a very good video card, but I'm sick of the "crapwater" I have to look at when I set my land detail to medium

and can i do this without setting my visibility distance to low?


thx in advance!

Snuffly
08-06-2005, 12:29 AM
is there a way I can make the LAND detail to medium, but the water detail to high? I don't have a very good video card, but I'm sick of the "crapwater" I have to look at when I set my land detail to medium

and can i do this without setting my visibility distance to low?


thx in advance!

Monty_Thrud
08-06-2005, 03:46 AM
Go to setup>video>settings>select custom>Texture mipmap filter>select trilinear or bilinear


also check outCoasties place (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/IL2setup.html)
Hope this helps

FritzGryphon
08-06-2005, 04:12 AM
Go to the conf.ini and change the water setting by itself. Hardware shader also has to be on, and stencil buffer.

You can leave the land values on low then, and get reflecty water. Keep in mind this will reset to the default 'perfect' mode settings if you ever open the video options ingame.

-----

HardwareShaders=1 (this one)

Shadows=1
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=1
Forest=0
LandShading=1
LandDetails=0

LandGeom=1
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=2
TexLandLarge=0

VideoSetupId=17
Water=3 (and this one)
Effects=1
ForceShaders1x=0

---

Dunno where the stencil buffer setting is, you can get it in the IL2setup.