PDA

View Full Version : Changing airspeed to knots and altitude to feet



jmsmth
04-11-2005, 05:25 PM
Is there anyway to change the altitude readout in the bottom left corner of the screen to feet and the speed readout from km to knots or mph?

DuxCorvan
04-11-2005, 05:49 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jmsmth:
Is there anyway to change the altitude readout in the bottom left corner of the screen to feet and the speed readout from km to knots or mph? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes. Toggle speed bar several times (Ctrl-S as default, but not sure: see control menu).

Bearcat99
04-12-2005, 07:40 AM
You sure it isnt ALT + S? Thats what it is on my PC. But you can assign any key to it. The command is Toggle speedbar in the controls menu. It will toggle through metric,KIAS,English and nothing.

TooMuchCheese
04-12-2005, 12:56 PM
As seen in the manual...... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif