PDA

View Full Version : Torpedo+damage control???



warmonger61
01-16-2006, 01:15 AM
Hi everyone: Sorry if this is being rehashed but for some reason more often than not, while on patrol the crew will not reload the torpedo tubes or repair any damage done?. Both pertinent areas are "full" of well rested men, I give the order to reload, the weapons officer responds...reloading tube 1 sir! and so forth but hours and even days go by and nothing is ever reloaded!?! same with the damage, I click on an area that I am able to repair at sea and ...nothing!? is this some type of glitch or bug in the game... and if so, is there a patch available? I'm really getting tired and frustrated of going back to base with 7 or 8 torpedos that won't reload, or in a damaged sub that they won't repair. Is this mutinous behavior or what? lol! please help!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Teddy Bar
01-16-2006, 01:49 AM
you either have silent running on or it is the silent running bug.

If silent running is on, turn it off http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

If it is not one, turn it on and then off again and that I think should 'fix' it.

vanjast
01-16-2006, 05:04 AM
Are your men whispering (Silent mode) to you, or are they shouting (Normal mode).
Do you have 'automatic reload' selected/'checked' in the check-box top/left of the Armaments screen.

Try TeddyBar's idea and if all else fails, put the guilty parties on deck... and crash dive.

Blue_Ninja63
01-16-2006, 05:33 AM
If you have given an order for silent running torps will not be loaded, damage will not be repaired as these all cause noise. You must give the order to secure from silent running before your crew will resume duties.

warmonger61
01-16-2006, 08:07 AM
Thanks but even after I secure from silent running, they still will not reload the tubes, or repair any damage. This must be the silent running bug Teddy Bar metioned, are there any patches for this problem at the moment? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

WilhelmSchulz.
01-16-2006, 09:55 AM
What version do you have, 1.0, or 1.4b?

warmonger61
01-16-2006, 11:41 AM
1.4b... concerning the torpedos not loading because of silent running.... I think it would be a good idea if the officer in charge, responded buy saying... "cannot load tubes until secured from silent running" as opposed to "loading tube one sir" wheather you're in silent mode or not, this would help a lot and take all of the guess work out of it!! Who knows mabey someone can come up with a mod for this!! there seem to be a lot of talented people in here. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Ruges
01-17-2006, 12:16 AM
I had a bug kinda like this. After I loaded a save my crew would not man the electric engines. I ended up surfacing and diving to pariscope depth and this solved the problem.