PDA

View Full Version : Do you need WATER=3 on a NVIDIA 6800 to get Stormy waves to appear....???



Charlie901
11-04-2004, 11:47 AM
I have a 6800Gt and was wondering how to get these waves to show up in the FMB?

Do you have to have WATER=3.

I've tried the Thunder and Rain/Snow setting for foul weather when setting up missions in FMB but they still look soft and rolling as opposed to sharp, high and choppy.

Charlie901
11-04-2004, 11:47 AM
I have a 6800Gt and was wondering how to get these waves to show up in the FMB?

Do you have to have WATER=3.

I've tried the Thunder and Rain/Snow setting for foul weather when setting up missions in FMB but they still look soft and rolling as opposed to sharp, high and choppy.

203Ku_Takasaki
11-04-2004, 01:19 PM
I have a 6800GT and this is what I get with water=3 during stormy weather.

I think this only renders with this card.

http://www.texastwister.net/images/storm1.jpg

Charlie901
11-05-2004, 01:35 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by 203Ku_Takasaki:
I have a 6800GT and this is what I get with water=3 during stormy weather.

I think this only renders with this card.

http://www.texastwister.net/images/storm1.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>



So is WATER=3 mandatory to get that stormy water with my 6800?

I get much better FPS with WATER=1 but I really like those STORMY waves.

F16_txmx
11-05-2004, 03:04 AM
Water=3 is mandatory, otherwise no stormy waves on 6800 cards.