PDA

View Full Version : Do any of these Flight Sims run on Vista Ultimate?



AlexColorado
12-24-2008, 08:02 AM
I just built a fancy gaming computer the best I could afford and went with Vista Ultimate because it supports DirectX 10. Do these combat flight sims run on Vista Ultimate? Thanks for the Help.

Alex

DD_crash
12-24-2008, 08:20 AM
hello try reading this thread. (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/1921070116) Dont have vista myself.

Urufu_Shinjiro
12-24-2008, 10:36 AM
Il2 does work in vista, read the link DD_crash posted.

AlexColorado
12-24-2008, 10:37 AM
Thank you very much, read the whole thread. It seems it will load just fine as long as you get a US version that DOES NOT have Securom!

AlexColorado
12-25-2008, 09:10 AM
Thanks again! Just ordered IL-2 1946 from Amazon.com, ships 1/2/09 can't wait! Next on the list: Saitek X52 Pro Flight System Controller