PDA

View Full Version : Little "bug"report/feature request



InsaneDruid
09-21-2005, 09:20 AM
Hi!

As much as I like Il2, actual there is one thing, that spoils me (and surely others, too):

With displays with resolutions like 1280*1024 (all standard 17/18/19" TFTs, for example), or 1680*1050 (Standard Widescreen TFTs), the "haze"layer (don´t know how to call it, its visible inside clouds, or fog/haze in the morning i limited to a 4:3 ration of the screen only. This gives the following effect:

Standard TFT, 1280*1024:

http://img333.imageshack.us/img333/8505/haze23sc.th.jpg (http://img333.imageshack.us/my.php?image=haze23sc.jpg)

Widescreen TFT, 1680*1050:

http://img333.imageshack.us/img333/7350/haze14ek.th.jpg (http://img333.imageshack.us/my.php?image=haze14ek.jpg)

as you can see, the haze is only renderer on the 4:3 area of the screen, but not to the full size of the actual screen.

So it would REALLY be nice, if this could be changed in further patches. All the owners of non 4:3 Displays would thank you.

Greetings.

Druid aka Alex.

InsaneDruid
09-21-2005, 09:20 AM
Hi!

As much as I like Il2, actual there is one thing, that spoils me (and surely others, too):

With displays with resolutions like 1280*1024 (all standard 17/18/19" TFTs, for example), or 1680*1050 (Standard Widescreen TFTs), the "haze"layer (don´t know how to call it, its visible inside clouds, or fog/haze in the morning i limited to a 4:3 ration of the screen only. This gives the following effect:

Standard TFT, 1280*1024:

http://img333.imageshack.us/img333/8505/haze23sc.th.jpg (http://img333.imageshack.us/my.php?image=haze23sc.jpg)

Widescreen TFT, 1680*1050:

http://img333.imageshack.us/img333/7350/haze14ek.th.jpg (http://img333.imageshack.us/my.php?image=haze14ek.jpg)

as you can see, the haze is only renderer on the 4:3 area of the screen, but not to the full size of the actual screen.

So it would REALLY be nice, if this could be changed in further patches. All the owners of non 4:3 Displays would thank you.

Greetings.

Druid aka Alex.

HelSqnProtos
09-21-2005, 11:49 AM
S~!

Agreed. This issue should be resolved in a 2005 game.

albundy777
09-21-2005, 12:10 PM
I listed this in a thread I started the other day.

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/63110913/m/2341038753

rr9
09-21-2005, 08:31 PM
This bug was reported already before AEP came. I think there was a comment on this forum not too long ago, that the bug is caused by video card drivers, not the game.