PDA

View Full Version : Back again - need help

Tambovsky
01-04-2010, 10:20 AM
Hi all,

I returned to flying the Il-2 series after a long pause, I played it in the past but not really intensive. I'm a big flightsim fan and was focused mainly on LOMAC and FC during last 4-5 years.

I played this sim 4 years ago, it was patched to Il-2:FB + Ace + PF and this is what I still have, now reinstalled all over again 'til I get my hands on a Il-2 1946 copy and patch it to 4.09m.

I played campaigns in the past but I never had any real flightgear so it was very arcadish in terms of difficulty and controls settings.

Now I'd like to reset my memory and do some training free flights before going for SP campaigns and joining MP fights. I'll use those free flights for gear setup (TM Cougar, Saitek Pro flight rudders and TIR4) and for getting used to specific aircraft...trouble is I'm not very good with creating missions.

So when I start Full mission builder and select the map how do I add (my) aircraft?!

Please be patient with me as I never paid any attention to Il-2 apart from casual campaign flights!

Thanks guys!

TheGrunch
01-04-2010, 11:16 AM
So when I start Full mission builder and select the map how do I add (my) aircraft?!
Go into View->Object, choose your aircraft, check the box that says player, and then Ctrl+Left Click on the ground somewhere. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif There's a website here (http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/index.php) with loads of FMB tutorials.

Zeus-cat
01-04-2010, 01:41 PM
Tambovsky,

Check out the Nugget's Guide which is stickied about 6 or 7 topics down from the top of the General Discussion page. Teh Nugget's Guide has a lot of good info for new and returning players. Recommended in that guide is my training campaign - Straight From the Farm. You can get my campaign from M4T by using the link below.