PDA

View Full Version : A/C dissappearing in QMB menu



TheCrux
12-04-2006, 11:01 AM
Alright! Just got PF ( stand alone ) the other day and I've installed it and patched it to 4.04, which went without a hitch. Was everything I hoped it would be ( IL-2 quality in the PTO ) and I am enjoying very much in this initial new sim honeymoon of sorts: I'm like a one-eyed cat in a seafood store.

One issue happens though ( so far, I've only been flying it a few hours ) is that after choosing friendly and enemy A/C in QMB ( which all appear ) and attempting to choose change friendly or enemy A/C after ending a mission, the A/C menus leave out the bottom 10-12 A/C choices, even including "out of the box" ones. I have to go back to the game main menu, or even exit the game and relaunch it, and then all is well. What causes this? This never happened to my original series IL-2.

Thanks!

BTW, I found no such other question in 41 pages of search results.

VW-IceFire
12-04-2006, 03:51 PM
Never heard that one before.

Double check the map that you're using. The Coral Sea map limits the plane choices to only those that are carrier capable. The other maps have the full list. And of course the other wings you setup have a greater range of aircraft than the first wing (the pilot wing) because of course you can't fly all planes.

Any of that make any sense or just repeating stuff you know?<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/icefire-tempestv.jpg
Find my missions at Flying Legends (http://www.flying-legends.net/php/downloads/downloads.php?cat_id=19) and Mission4Today.com (http://www.mission4today.com).

TheCrux
12-04-2006, 04:08 PM
Gotta' be the Coral Sea thing. Makes sense. Never thought of that. Thanks for mentioning that restriction. ( smacks side of head with heel of hand )

I am aware that the enemy choice will have more available A/C ( AI ) than flyable friendlies.

ytareh
12-05-2006, 11:50 AM
Believe me youre not the first to fall for that one...!