PDA

View Full Version : Settings for 22" Side screen



VonGrantoven
12-27-2007, 05:58 AM
Just got an Acer 22" and have been checking out the ways of getting the 1680x1050 native res.

In another post someone recommended the following lines in conf.ini
[window]
width=1680
height=1050
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0

In game this certainly fills the whole screen but when I go back to the ingame video setup it says that it is running at 640x480x16!
What gives with this?

Am I actually getting 1650x1050 (and the ingame setup is incorrect) or is the game for some reason defaulting to the lower res?

TIA

VonGrantoven
12-27-2007, 05:58 AM
Just got an Acer 22" and have been checking out the ways of getting the 1680x1050 native res.

In another post someone recommended the following lines in conf.ini
[window]
width=1680
height=1050
ColourBits=32
DepthBits=24
StencilBits=8
ChangeScreenRes=1
FullScreen=1
DrawIfNotFocused=0
EnableResize=0
EnableClose=1
SaveAspect=0
Use3Renders=0

In game this certainly fills the whole screen but when I go back to the ingame video setup it says that it is running at 640x480x16!
What gives with this?

Am I actually getting 1650x1050 (and the ingame setup is incorrect) or is the game for some reason defaulting to the lower res?

TIA

Codex1971
12-27-2007, 06:28 AM
What your doing Von is correct. IL-2 doesn't support resolutions higher than 1280x960 natively, so if you manualy adjust the resolution it can't report what is set in the conf.ini file. Don't worry about it.

TgD Thunderbolt56
12-27-2007, 07:12 AM
Also, How does it look? If you were actually running 640x480 I'd think you'd know it right away. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

VonGrantoven
12-27-2007, 09:52 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
Also, How does it look? If you were actually running 640x480 I'd think you'd know it right away. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
It looks big.
My previous monitor was (I now realize) pretty **** indeed, so the I had some doubts on whether what I was seeing was the new sharp display or the higher res.
Just wanted to confirm.
Thanks for the replies, guys.

Bearcat99
12-27-2007, 11:48 PM
Are you running Vista? Is so see this thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/5511056716).