PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Campaigns

McGib
12-24-2008, 11:48 PM
I'm fairly new to Il2 and really enjoying the game. I'm wondering if there is a list of user made campaigns, in particular Battle of France, Malta and Battle of Britian.

Ba5tard5word
12-25-2008, 02:38 AM
Go to mission4today.com and see what you can find by searching the downloads.

Unfortunately Il-2 doesn't have many maps for the western front (most maps are for the Eastern Front or Pacific) but the mod versions have a map for Malta and some for Britain I think, check out AAA (All Aircraft Arcade) for mods.

crucislancer
12-26-2008, 09:35 AM
Originally posted by McGib:
I'm fairly new to Il2 and really enjoying the game. I'm wondering if there is a list of user made campaigns, in particular Battle of France, Malta and Battle of Britian.

While Ba5tard5word is right, there are few ETO maps, some campaign makers have used other maps as substitutes. Here are some that you can find at mission4today.com, with the map they use as a substitute:

Battle of Britain-Hurricane Season: Kuban map
Battle of Britain-Spit N' Fire: Kuban Map
Fortress Malta: Hawaii map
RAF Pilot-France: Kurland map

These are popular campaigns, you should give them a try when you can.

McGib
12-28-2008, 07:12 PM
How do you start these campaigns? I've tried and can't find anything in game to do it.

relcox
12-28-2008, 07:20 PM
How do you start these campaigns? I've tried and can't find anything in game to do it.

AFAIK read the readme after downloading, should tell you. (that's repeated advice to me)

Zeus-cat
12-28-2008, 08:32 PM
You have to download and install these campaigns. Mission4Today (M4T) is a good place to look. There are other sites too. Most people wil put a readme file in the download that tells you exactly where to install the campaign so that it works.

ChivasRox
12-31-2008, 08:23 AM
Hey Zeus,