PDA

View Full Version : FMB woe



marc_hawkins
10-07-2005, 10:58 AM
Humm, i may just be an idiot, but i just cannot get my plane to start on the ground in the FMB, i followed instructions to the letter, as in oldpepper's instructions

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/8901086932/p/3

But everytime, my plane is in the air... anybody got any idea what i may be doing wrong?

I'd like to do this as i am trying to learn to fly properly, so when i get broadband (hopefully soon) and maybe squeeze some better performance out of my little PC, i can come online and provide target practice for you all....

oh yes, and while i'm begging for help, sometimes my plane seems to want to drop a wing and roll all the time, often after i've paused to look at other aircraft, its not like i'm damaged or started out like that... any ideas? i've just recently installed AEP and PF over my FB, with none of the patches yet.. is that the possible cause or am i looking at joystick input issues?

Right, i'll stop there!

MEGILE
10-07-2005, 11:37 AM
Place a waypoint near the airbase you wish to take off at.
Then go to view --> object ---> Waypoint and select take off.
TakeOff will be greyed out if you don't have the first waypoint selected.

Once you have done this you should takeoff at that airbase. If after this you are still having trouble, go to the difficulty settings and make sure take offs and landings are on.

blindpugh
10-07-2005, 11:44 AM
Originally posted by marc_hawkins:
Humm, i may just be an idiot, but i just cannot get my plane to start on the ground in the FMB, i followed instructions to the letter, as in oldpepper's instructions

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/8901086932/p/3

But everytime, my plane is in the air... anybody got any idea what i may be doing wrong?

I'd like to do this as i am trying to learn to fly properly, so when i get broadband (hopefully soon) and maybe squeeze some better performance out of my little PC, i can come online and provide target practice for you all....

oh yes, and while i'm begging for help, sometimes my plane seems to want to drop a wing and roll all the time, often after i've paused to look at other aircraft, its not like i'm damaged or started out like that... any ideas? i've just recently installed AEP and PF over my FB, with none of the patches yet.. is that the possible cause or am i looking at joystick input issues?

Right, i'll stop there! get the patches in m8

marc_hawkins
10-07-2005, 11:53 AM
Thanks people! Looking at it, i have the funny idea that i did have the no take offs/landings option on at time of making it... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif er, yes.... well, y'know, its er, been a hard day....

and yeah, i do need the patches! but i'll wait untill i get the broadband (in about two weeks) to get them...