PDA

View Full Version : Team Speak

MrSubaru
05-11-2005, 11:17 PM
I lose my sound in my game, when i use TeamSpeak. Is there a fix for this? I can't hear any planes or sound? Please help?

Chris

FAM_Aguila
05-13-2005, 06:13 PM
Hi Subaru,

I use PF and TeamSpeak together and i didnt have any problem with in game sound. Im not an expert but i think this could be a problem in the teamspeak configuration.

Check if you have configurated it properly.

S!

JaVA_Zeehond
05-13-2005, 06:20 PM
Also don't forget to turn the build in mic programme of IL2 off. This might do the trick.

Heinz_Schuss
05-13-2005, 06:32 PM
I have a situation where I can either hear TS or the game but not both together.

I strongly suspect that it's caused by my sound card being too old. It's a Soundblaster with the Vibra16C chip (16bit?) and also is not 5.1 (whatever) compatible.

If you also have an old soundcard then this might be the problem.

Schuss

Hunter82
05-13-2005, 07:12 PM
I would tend to agree with your idea on your system.

Originally posted by Heinz_Schuss:
I have a situation where I can either hear TS or the game but not both together.

I strongly suspect that it's caused by my sound card being too old. It's a Soundblaster with the Vibra16C chip (16bit?) and also is not 5.1 (whatever) compatible.

If you also have an old soundcard then this might be the problem.

Schuss

MrSubaru
05-13-2005, 08:09 PM
Well, my teamspeaks works with everthing else i play. When I loaded FB then FBA I did not Patch anything in those, I then loaded PF over it. I need to go back and install those first 2 first. Then turn off the mic. I have a 64bit card. I think am doing something wrong. I will try again

Chris

Jetbuff
05-14-2005, 12:26 AM
Try setting TeamSpeak to Wave instead of Direct Sound (Settings -> Options) and disabling in-game voice comms.

ku101-Shrike
05-16-2005, 11:47 AM